We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ephraim
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best soup~”

The Summer Kitchen Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Description: The Summer Kitchen is renowned for its homemade soups, fresh bread and yummy desserts. At least five different soups are available daily. Order a single cup, two cups, a bowl or our Taster's cups and enjoy! All lunch entrees include a cup of soup. Dinner entrees are served with a baked potato, a side of vegetables, homemade bread and your choice of soup or salad.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

friendly atmosphere, beautiful gardens. Food in general was mediocre...BUT THE SOUP IS REASON ALONE TO VISIT. Try them all!! So Good!!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnBehalfOf, Owner at The Summer Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It was a pleasure having you dine with us! Thank you for the wonderful review, and five-star rating! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Saw this restaurant for years, but never stopped in. So sorry I waited this long. The breakfast we had was AMAZING. Probably the best French toast I have ever eaten, and I've eaten a lot of french toast. The setting with the gardens was perfect. Definitely going back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnBehalfOf, Owner at The Summer Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so happy you stopped by! AMAZING is a huge compliment - thank you! We hope this is the first visit of many. Until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Generous portions with fresh fruit that includes a cup of soup and fresh bread. Always enjoy eating here. Love the back room with a pretty outside view of a pond and flowers. Fun decor! Always excellent service.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SusieMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnBehalfOf, Owner at The Summer Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019


Thank you for your excellent review! We are delighted that you have always enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Wanting to branch out a little for a meal choice, we hopped in tripadvisor.com and found the Summer Kitchen. The reviews were good so we figured why not. It was OK. The soup (which comes with every meal; there were 5 choices the night we were there) was good (although my chicken dumpling was a little thin). The cashew chicken salad we ordered was decent, nothing outstanding. The cherry vinaigrette was a little too thick and little too sweet. The server didn't refill our water glasses in a very timely manner. We will look elsewhere the next time it is dinner time. And $13.95 for the salad was a bit pricey.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnBehalfOf, Owner at The Summer Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent dining experience. We are sorry to hear that it didn't meet your expectations. We do our best to provide great food in ample portions, at a competitive price, and we do try very hard to make everyone's experience memorable. We hope you give us another try, maybe for breakfast or lunch, so we can give you a five-star experience that we known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

So we were visiting Door County for the first time, and wanted a good breakfast meal. We drove by The Summer Kitchen, and thought, "Let's try." It was a great stop. Their breakfast meals were excellent. So good that I then ordered soup from their lunch buffet (yes, two meals in one sitting)--and the mushroom soup was the best mushroom soup that I've had in a long time. Next time we're in Door County, we plan to eat here again.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnBehalfOf, Owner at The Summer Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

We loved having you, and we're delighted that you gave us a try! We hope this is the first visit of many. Thanks for your kind words and five-star rating. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Summer Kitchen Restaurant also viewed

Ephraim, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to The Summer Kitchen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing