We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Ephraim”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Eagle Harbor Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Ephraim”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've visited Door County many times and the Eagle Harbor Inn was probably the nicest place we've stayed in so far. We had a whirlpool suite, which was nice and roomy for our family of four. The decor is what you'd expect of a summer house: cute and cozy.

Connecting to the wifi was problematic and the signal kept dropping. The upstairs bedroom gets a bit hot but has a ceiling fan. There were a few dead bugs (fly, june bug types) on the floor, which was not a huge deal but it's obviously not as clean as a guest would like it to be...just makes you kinda question how well they vacuum and clean, but overall, not a huge deal.

The location is great; very close to the beach and some restaurants. I also appreciated that they had a small playground and indoor pool. All in all, a pleasant stay and we would probably stay here agin.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    64
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
203
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom suite for a week with our two children. Everyone in the family absolutely enjoyed the stay! The children thought the spiral staircase to their upstairs room was fun, had a great time in the small indoor pool and loved the afternoon lemonade & cookies. I appreciated the fully functional kitchen, jacuzzi tub and daily housekeeping service. The Innkeepers were so pleasant and helpful.

The Inn is only one block from the public swimming beach and Wilson's ice cream is within walking distance. Leroy's coffee and Good Eggs are a block away too for breakfast.

We plan on returning to Eagle Harbor Inn the next time we are in Door County.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelseeker1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We chose the inn so we could enjoy breakfast and were we glad. Beautiful fruit, cherry cider, a daily coffee cake, stuffed cherry french toast one day and an amazing fritata w greens the next....two lovely women are chefs and even use stufff from the garden by the kitchen...I almost forgot the homemade cherry granola and yoghurt..yummm.
Lovely sitting area and outside, indoor pool, walk all over Ephraim but watch the traffic (no sidewalks)
Room is clean w central air and ceiling fan, bed is a tad small, but ok....modern bathroom is great.
Owners and staff repeadtedly ask if there is anything they can do to improve anything and are lovely.
Must stay for door county.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairann2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAHARBGM, Manager at The Eagle Harbor Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our chefs, Ann and Pam, will be happy to know how much you liked their culinary creations! They do a great job preparing each dish from scratch using fresh vegetables & herbs from our beautiful garden or the local markets. My favorite of their breakfast dishes - Door County Cherry Stuffed French Toast sprinkled with powdered sugar and served with almond butter, fresh cherries & maple syrup- sooooooo delicious! Thank you for taking the time to write your review - I look forward to having you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had never set foot in Wisconsin until last week. Having seen a magazine article about Door County we decided to give it a try and invited our young adult daughters to join us for a 3 night family get away to Door County. Upon arrival at the Eagle Harbor Inn we were pleasantly shocked to discover that the website did not begin to do the place justice. The inn is in a beautiful setting, it is well maintained and furnished and the surrounding locale and water front made for a beautiful and relaxing environment. Beyond doubt, this will not be our last stay at the Eagle Harbor Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite - perfect for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAHARBGM, Manager at The Eagle Harbor Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review! I was so glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your very first trip to Door County and the Eagle Harbor Inn. There are so many wonderful places to visit, things to do and restaurants to dine at in Door County - you'll most definitely have to come back to do some of the things you didn't have time for on your first trip! I hope that you choose to stay with us again and when you return, please know that our Front Desk staff are happy to give suggestions on all of the wonderful ways you can occupy your time while you're here. We love talking with first (and second) timers! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review - it means a great deal to a small, family-owned resort such as ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We ask our children and their families to give us a gift certificate for a stay at Eagle Harbor every Christmas. We stayed there in late July this year and again loved every minute. We had a lovely room on the first floor of the Inn. I love the decorating. We had breakfast on the patio. So relaxing. What we like is that the staff and owners are willing to stop and chat with us so that we feel like old friends. We have stayed at other Bed and Breakfasts but there is not the fine attention to detail that we experience at Eagle Harbor. We look forward to asking our children for the same Christmas present again this year! We never get tired of staying at Eagle Harbor.

Room Tip: We like the Inn for summer stays but we prefer the condos for the months when we can't be outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCook2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

A very nice room in Ephraim. We had a living room with a small "kitchen". The room also had a small private patio with a table and chairs. The bedroom included a 4 poster bed with a large whirlpool tub. There was also a 2 way gas fireplace between the 2 rooms.

Very nice room for a couple.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This has been our 3rd year staying in Door County for our "girls weekend". From the time we checked in, to our encounters with the housekeeping staff, everything was really nice. The entire staff went above and beyond. I work for a large hotel chain and it was nice to bring back positive feedback and suggestions. The entire town was beautiful! The walk to the beach was a breeze. I really could of not asked for anything more. Keep up the good work. We will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osteoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.5 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
757 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
370 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
233 reviews
21.5 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
8.5 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eagle Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eagle Harbor Inn

Property: The Eagle Harbor Inn
Address: 9914 Water St, P.O. Box 588, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ephraim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
#5 Family Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Eagle Harbor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Harbor Inn is located on Ephraim's main street in the Historic District offering elegant B&B Inn rooms & Whirlpool Suites.. We are family owned & operated & we live here, so we will be here to welcome you! On property we offer an indoor current pool, wonderful workout room, sauna, free Wi-Fi,free pickup at Ephraim Airport; Fresh lemonade & Homemade Treats late-aft in the Inn & Free Beach Chairs! A delightfully full home cooked breakfast is offered gardenside for our B&B Inn Room guests & Suite guests can opt for a Homemade Breakfast Delivered, for Breakfast in Bed at an additional price! Honeymoon Packages include Swedish Massages, welcoming champagne with Homemade Truffles, among other amenities, and 2 nights in our lovely Whirlpool Suites with a 6' Whirlpool in the master bedroom with custom soaps & loofah,a Two-Way Fireplace which you can view from the Whirlpool, ipod docking station, HDTV cable tv, with dvd player; and fully equipped apt. Size kitchen. We are open every day for you to celebrate YOUR Occasions! Weddings up to 72,Family Reunions,Car Clubs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Eagle Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Eagle Harbor Hotel Ephraim
Eagle Harbor Hotel
The Eagle Harbor Inn Ephraim, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing