We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“accomodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Eagle Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Eagle Harbor Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hillsboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

3 couples came here after a wedding in Milwaukee. Our reservations were ready, the staff helpful and friendly, the rooms comfortable, the breakfast excellent, the location close enough(like everything else in Door County). We would go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dougandbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    57
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
165
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in July 2012. had the whole of the first floor of one of several buldings on the sight. Location is first class and the accommodation is just superb. Easy check in with friendly staff and a great base for touring the area. For UK visitors make sure you experience the drive in movie just down the road and visit the the theatre in the woods for a realyy unique experience. Grat accommodation and people.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveR1742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for our anniversary last year. We had our 6mo old with us and it was the PERFECT place to stay. It was quiet, roomy, very clean & comfortable. We loved being so close to the woods and having an indoor pool gave us something extra to do with the baby. My husband and I both decided that we will always go back here when staying in Door Co. with or without kids.

Room Tip: The single whirlpool suite was awesome and big enough for two or a smaller family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stacylee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAHARBGM, General Manager at The Eagle Harbor Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Eagle Harbor Inn! Our one and two bedroom whirlpool suites with fireplaces are nestled into the woods on our five acre wooded property and provide coziness and comfort for any Door County season. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Inn for our 30th Anniversary. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wark20418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We've been coming back to Eagle Harbor Inn every year for more than 10 years... last year, we made the bad decision to try something new, lasted one night and checked back into Eagle Harbor. Wonderful hospitality, clean and comfortable suites, great bathtubs, indoor pool for kids on rainy days... It's great to have 2 beds/2bath, a kitchenette, living area and fireplace when on vacation at a reasonable price. The only downside is that you don't have a view of the harbor, but that can be remedied in a short walk. Also, great to be next to coffee shop each morning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have been here 14 years ago when I didn't have kids yet and loved the place. I still love it! The whole compound is set up nicely with a Cape Cod feel of the white cottages, porch swings and adirondrack chairs. We got a 2 bedroom whirlpool suite just like before but now we have our 12 and 13 y/o boys. They absolutely loved their loft bedroom with the spiral staircase. The suite was beautiful, cozy and charming. The kids as well as my husband and I enjoyed the whirlpool. They had liquid handsoap in the bathrooms (which is so much more sanitary than the hand soaps)! The bath soaps smelled wonderful too. The kitchenette is small but sufficient. There is no dishwasher so make sure you bring disposable plates and utensils if you don't want to handwash. The beach is walking distance and there is also an indoor swimming pool in the Common House (we went to both). The ladies at the front desk were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uspinoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
262 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We rented a two BR/2BA whirlpool suite and a 1 BR for our son and his wife. Nestled in mid-Door County, The Eagle Harbor Inn is a two minute walk left or right to the public beach or pier for boat rentals and restaurants. Every afternoon there is fresh lemonade and a freshly bakedtreat in the main house. There's an indoor pool but we didn't use it because DC is a place to enjoy the outdoors. The rooms are well appointed, clean and charming. Attentive front office staff. Ordered the morning breakfast basket with fruits, juices, granola, and baked goods. Delicious!You are right next to Peninsula Park and maybe a 20 min. ride to Gills Rock( northern point). Every night vacationers line the waterfront to enjoy the orange sunsets. You can bike, hike, spend the day at the beach or browse the quaint shops or just relax.

Room Tip: Decide beforehand whether you need a kitchenette if you have small ones, they are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.5 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eagle Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eagle Harbor Inn

Property: The Eagle Harbor Inn
Address: 9914 Water St, P.O. Box 588, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
#2 Green Hotel in Ephraim
#5 Family Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Eagle Harbor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Harbor Inn is located on Ephraim's main street in the Historic District offering elegant B&B Inn rooms & Whirlpool Suites.. We are family owned & operated & we live here, so we will be here to welcome you! On property we offer an indoor current pool, wonderful workout room, sauna, free Wi-Fi,free pickup at Ephraim Airport; Fresh lemonade & Homemade Treats late-aft in the Inn & Free Beach Chairs! A delightfully full home cooked breakfast is offered gardenside for our B&B Inn Room guests & Suite guests can opt for a Homemade Breakfast Delivered, for Breakfast in Bed at an additional price! Honeymoon Packages include Swedish Massages, welcoming champagne with Homemade Truffles, among other amenities, and 2 nights in our lovely Whirlpool Suites with a 6' Whirlpool in the master bedroom with custom soaps & loofah,a Two-Way Fireplace which you can view from the Whirlpool, ipod docking station, HDTV cable tv, with dvd player; and fully equipped apt. Size kitchen. We are open every day for you to celebrate YOUR Occasions! Weddings up to 72,Family Reunions,Car Clubs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Eagle Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Eagle Harbor Hotel Ephraim
Eagle Harbor Hotel
The Eagle Harbor Inn Ephraim, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing