We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Eagle Harbor Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hingham, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Inn”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We just stayed at the Eagle Harbor Inn for a little getaway from real life for awhile after some tragedies have struck our family. It was just what we needed to relax and rejuvenate. We had a queen whirlpool room with a two-sided fireplace. It also had a nice kitchenette with everything we needed to prepare a light meal. Our room was very clean and spacious with a nice private wooded view. We hope to come back again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAHARBGM, General Manager at The Eagle Harbor Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind description of our resort, Eagle Harbor Inn. Eagle Harbor Inn, nested in the quiet village of Ephraim, is the perfect spot for rest, relaxation, and romance! Along with enjoying our 6 foot whirlpool tubs, double sided fireplaces, and indoor pool and sauna-winter in Door County offers terrific outdoor snow activities in a stunning landscape!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    63
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
189
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Door County is probably my favorite place on earth to be and no where in the county will one feel more comfortable and "at home", yet pampered, than at Eagle Harbor Inn in Ephraim. Though I have visited the county often, staying in several different establishments over the years as my children grew, Eagle Harbor Inn is my only choice for genuine hospitality, clean, quiet and beautiful surroundings with access to magnificent sunsets, charming shops and nearby bike trails, as well as a fresh and homemade (delightful) breakfast each morning with a cup(s) of Door County coffee. Attention to detail is quite obvious from the moment you step out of your car and hear the sound of the fountain just outside the Inn entry with a lovely herb garden to the left and natural seasonal decor accentuating your awaited arrival. A warm and friendly welcome pulls you inside the Inn to discover the quaint elegance and charm of the comfortable library and fireplace room complete with homemade cookies, hot-mulled cider and a fire blazing. After making myself at home in my room "Toneta", named after one of the original Ephraim innkeepers, I made my way to the Commons to enjoy a swim and some work out time before dining at one of my favorite restaurants. Just the beginning of a memorable autumn visit! With sunny warm days for hiking and kayaking, biking through Peninsula State Park, finding time to do some serious reading right on the Inn grounds and enjoying a lunch of smoked fish at Charlie's in picturesque Gills Rock, one couldn't ask for more! On my last night at the Inn, as I cozied under my down comforter to prepare for my next day departure, the forcasted storm rolled in across the bay. The winds reached up to 60 mile per hour that night and most of the county lost power. Several beautiful old trees were lost, but when I awoke, I found the entire staff at work preparing a hot breakfast on the gas stove and passing out cups of "stove-top-brewed" coffee along with a dose of reassurance that all would be okay. No damage to people, cars or property. Thank goodness! Under the circumstances, I really couldn't imagine that anyone else in the county had awakened to such kindness and sincere effort from their hosts to ensure we all left feeling quite appreciated, fed and well cared for.

Room Tip: The Inn is about 75 years old...charming, beautiful decor, comfortable with private bath and include...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauconda, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed at Eagle Harbor Inn for the third time this October for our anniversary and it was wonderful! We stayed in the Cedar House, which is towards the back of the property, which gives great privacy. We had a private balcony looking out at the cedar trees and nothing else -- it was wonderful. Very quiet, cozy, private and romantic. The rooms in all the houses have a double-sided fireplace (facing Living room and bedroom), a double jacuzzi in the bedroom, along with a kitchen and lots of space. It's a very romantic setting! The staff is great. The pool is very nice and great that it's in a separate building, so no chlorine smell in the rooms. We can't say enough nice things. We love it and we love Door County. We went biking in Peninsula State Park this time and the colors were beautiful along with all the scenery! Enjoy!

Room Tip: I would specifically ask for one of the houses in the back of the property. There are two houses th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Loved our anniversary weekend stay at Eagle Harbor Inn! This was our first trip to Door County, so we were not sure what to expect or where to stay. Eagle Harbor Inn is located in Ephraim, which is perfectly located between Fish Creek and Sisters Bay. Fish Creek and Sisters Bay were super busy and crowded the weekend we were visiting, and we found Ephraim to be much more quiet and relaxed. The staff at Eagle Harbor Inn were super friendly, and welcoming as well. We stayed in the Cedar House two bedroom suite and it was beautiful! Lots of space, small kitchen with everything you could need. The fireplace and hot tub was a perfect way to enjoy the Fall nights. Only recommendation is they need new beds: our bed was too firm, and uncomfortable making it hard to get a full nights sleep. Also, breakfast is not included for suite rooms. For the rate of a suite, breakfast should be included. Otherwise, definitely recommend! We hope to be back to visit soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Eagle Harbor has the perfect location, in the quaint, friendly town of Ephraim, which in my opinion is the best place to stay in Door County. This was our second stay and we just love it here. We walked over to Leroy's Coffee Bar every morning for lattes. The hotel is truly in walking distance to everything in Ephraim, and it is very quiet. We stayed in one of the one-bedroom whirlpool suites and were able to sit out on our private deck in the woods. The staff has always been very friendly, and the price is right as well. I highly recommend Eagle Harbor. We hope to keep coming back whenever we come up to Door County.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPAMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My wife, four-year-old daughter, and I had wonderful four-night stay at Eagle Harbor. Two-bedroom unit was perfect for us. Bathrooms are large and immaculate. Location is perfect in the center of Ephraim, across the street for the Bay. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely will return

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Loved our four night stay at The Eagle Harbor Inn! The location is excellent in that it is close enough to walk places for food and fun, but set a little back from the road to offer some privacy. We stayed in one of the whirlpool suites and the room was extremely charming. There is tons of room to spread out, but has a really cozy feel as well. At first I wasn't sure if I'd miss the bed and breakfast experience, since no breakfast is offered in these rooms (unless you want to pay $18 for a breakfast basket), but actually it turned out nicely in that we traded off between cereal and Door County treats such as apple cider donuts and apple pie. And actually the kitchen is just big enough, and they give you all the pots and pans you need, if you wanted to do some light cooking in the room as well. We will definitely be back...it's a great room and location for the price.

Room Tip: If you want to try and avoid having kids nearby, request a room in the 1 bedroom buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyB905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.5 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
744 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
381 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
229 reviews
8.5 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
324 reviews
21.5 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eagle Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eagle Harbor Inn

Property: The Eagle Harbor Inn
Address: 9914 Water St, P.O. Box 588, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
#2 Green Hotel in Ephraim
#5 Family Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Eagle Harbor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Harbor Inn is located on Ephraim's main street in the Historic District offering elegant B&B Inn rooms & Whirlpool Suites.. We are family owned & operated & we live here, so we will be here to welcome you! On property we offer an indoor current pool, wonderful workout room, sauna, free Wi-Fi,free pickup at Ephraim Airport; Fresh lemonade & Homemade Treats late-aft in the Inn & Free Beach Chairs! A delightfully full home cooked breakfast is offered gardenside for our B&B Inn Room guests & Suite guests can opt for a Homemade Breakfast Delivered, for Breakfast in Bed at an additional price! Honeymoon Packages include Swedish Massages, welcoming champagne with Homemade Truffles, among other amenities, and 2 nights in our lovely Whirlpool Suites with a 6' Whirlpool in the master bedroom with custom soaps & loofah,a Two-Way Fireplace which you can view from the Whirlpool, ipod docking station, HDTV cable tv, with dvd player; and fully equipped apt. Size kitchen. We are open every day for you to celebrate YOUR Occasions! Weddings up to 72,Family Reunions,Car Clubs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Eagle Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Eagle Harbor Hotel Ephraim
Eagle Harbor Hotel
The Eagle Harbor Inn Ephraim, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing