We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing as always!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elkhorn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ye Olde Manor House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Elkhorn B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Thank you so much John and Karen for making it a wondering experience once again! Food is amazing and a great place to get away for a romantic weekend or to have fun with friends and relax. Wonderful and can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Ye Olde Manor House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

John and Karen were excellent hosts, even accommodating our kids after a last minute change of plans. The pool was awesome, my 12 and 13 year olds were in heaven, a pool all to themselves. Breakfast was ample and excellent. Made to order. Very clean room, good water pressure in shower, excellent amenities. Can't wait to be in town for Jimmy buffet next year!

Room Tip: Lake view room has a nice balcony, a great place for a cup of coffee, or glass of wine.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAZALFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Ye Olde Manor. We were warmly greeted by Karen and John. Our room was extremely spacious, very tastefully decorated, and extremely clean. We liked how we could choose our breakfast, and thought the food was very good.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Manor House Suite and loved it. Huge, beautiful decor, very clean. The AC unit stru...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was our first trip to Ye Olde Manor House. We have been traveling to this area since 2006.
We were warmly met by Karen & John Anderson upon our arrival. We felt immediately at ease with them, as they gave us a tour of the B&B before showing us to our room. Along the way they noted where we can enjoy some beverages- wines at the dining room buffet; soda, juice and water in the hall minifridge. Also, nice touches and appointments in our room. Our breakfasts were wonderful- a full choice breakfast choice such as steel cut oats, fresh cut fruit, eggs (prepared differently each day), pancakes, waffles or french toast, choice of breakfast meat, potatoes and coffee. I like that they have vegetarian and vegan choices available too- they are truly prepared for every guests needs. These meals powered us up for the day ahead, whether we spent the day in Lake Geneva or mountain biking in Kettle Moraine State Park. We look forward to returning to this place and our gracious hosts. It is one of our top 5 place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms with a window facing east are sunny. Room with windows facing west or north are darker.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecelia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

John and Karen truly made us feel like we were most welcome in their home on the weekend of June 29- July 1, 2012. My family and I visit a different bed and breakfast in Wisconsin every summer and we felt that this B and B was probably one of our favorites. First of all Ye Olde Manor was EXTREMELY clean, the pool was most inviting, the meals were delicious(especially the french toast) with the table beautifully set, the rooms were tastefully decorated and most importantly, John and Karen made us feel relaxed and comfortable in their home. A real treat in Elkhorn, Wisconsin.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We spent the weekend of June 15/16, 2012 at this great place. We had a wonderful stay at Ye Olde Manor House B & B. John and Karen host with such excellence it must be commended. The whole house (including the pool area) is tastefully done and very welcoming. Every detail is accounted for. We arrived on the Friday evening from Chicago and decided to have a refreshing swim in the indoor pool. Nice. The background music added to the ambiance. After which, at our hosts suggestion, we enjoyed the fish fry at Fiddlesticks Cafe. Breakfast at YOMH is phenomenal and my gluten-free needs were catered for. To top breakfast off, we got to converse with our highly personable hosts.

The house is in close proximity to Kettle Moraine State Park, about a 10 minute or less drive, where we cycled and walked knowing we'd return to our lovely accommodations.

We highly recommend YOMH B&B. Thanks John & Karen.

Nancy W., Chicago

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Karen and John are absolutely lovely people who go out of their way to exceed expectations.

Fluffy robes and custom soaps w/lovely Ye Old Manor House logo in private bath, a minifridge in the hall with sodas and water, bottles of wine on the counter if you want a glass... freshly made iced tea in the afternoon and of course, the pool.

The breakfast was complete indulgence (spotted Karen actually scrambling our eggs in the blender -- brilliant trick to make them extra fluffy) which included a flan from their new vegan food business and delicious mango-pineapple jam on warm home-made scones.

Not surprisingly, the house was spotless and a really lovely cottage chic decor. Also v. conveniently located -- about 1.5 hours from Chicago, probably 45 mins from Milwaukee and about 15 mins from Lake Geneva and our favorite hike/x-country ski park Kettle Morraine.

But what I enjoyed most about the trip was chatting with Karen and John. They're fascinating people who've retired from the fast lane after decades in New York for a quieter (tho think busier) life in a beautiful part of WI.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhorn
13.0 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
390 reviews
8.0 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
485 reviews
10.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
13.7 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ye Olde Manor House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ye Olde Manor House Bed and Breakfast

Address: N7622 State Road 12, Elkhorn, WI 53121
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhorn
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Elkhorn
Price Range: $125 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ye Olde Manor House Bed & Breakfast has eight bedrooms, all with private baths. We have several spacious gathering spots — a spacious living room with a satellite TV, DVD player, and library, a comfortable dining room, a large gathering room and an Atrium with an indoor water garden. We have an indoor heated swimming pool surrounded by a spacious deck and comfortable furniture. We also have two terraces, two patios and seating throughout our lovely gardens. We are located across the road from the 900 acre Lauderdale Lakes, just 40 minutes south of Milwaukee, less than 1.5 hours from Chicago, and 15 minutes north of Lake Geneva. We are within a 5-15 minute drive of several golf courses, restaurants, antique stores, hiking, biking, and ski trails, and Alpine Valley, an outdoor music venue. It is a perfect spot for retreats, weddings, reunions, meetings, and to relax, renew and rejuvenate. Our visitors come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing