We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average pub”

Someplace Else Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Elkhorn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is in the quaint town of Elkhorn
Waukesha, WI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average pub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

The atmosphere was good, as well as the staff, but the prices were a little high and the food was also just ok. The Wings are definitely my favorite thing about this place

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noirguerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food.... Need new bartenders ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Ive been coming to someplace else since I was a kid. The food is amazing. The menu is diverse and has lots of choices to choose from. I had the Kelly's club with fries. I think that sandwich is there signature sandwich. There food is not the problem. I think for a sports bar and restaurant.... You need bartenders that know what's going on... And how to make drinks .... If they change up there bar tending staff this would again be the best sports bar in town.... Like it use to be when Kelly was the bartender.

Helpful?
Thank Smithzv31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Large, delicious portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I had a salad that was sufficient for two meals. The server was very accommodating and even asked the chef for details about a particular selection. The server brought extra, DELICIOUS, blue cheese and ranch dressing. She went above and beyond to make a "mocha" (coffee/hot chocolate) drink for me. It was delicious! Before I finished one mocha, she served another hot one. The environment is nothing to write home about, but the service and food were great. The prices were very reasonable - particularly when the size of the portion is considered. I recommend "Someplace Ellse." It can easily be overlooked.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelley626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dinner in Elkhorn WI”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Food was good, serving sizes was right, very relaxing place to eat. Had a bar next store for after dinner drinks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Suburb
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GREAT GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Friends who live nearby recommended this place. We were not disappointed. Upon entering we had to wait a few so our families decided to play the life size Jenga game. So much fun. The food was great. If you like Pot Pie, you need to try this. It is the best. Great service. We had Jennifer and she was the best. So personable, would come back just for her.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shapeup4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Someplace Else Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Someplace Else Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing