We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Indoor Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Indoor Swimming Pool
Manor Suite
Lake View Room
Living Room
Rubye Room
Pond View Room
Oak Room
Garden View Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Elkhorn, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StephV71
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was our first B&B experience and so much more than we anticipated! Karen and John are very warm and welcoming. The pool was an added bonus that we made exceptional use of. Breakfast was fantastic, especially the array of French toast! We are feeling rejuvenated after only 2 days. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalpana M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A picturesque and warm home away from home”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I planned an extended family reunion in honor of my Mom and booked all the rooms to accommodate 14 of us. The age range of our party was 5 to 82 years; the food choices and temperament were even more diverse. But we all fell in love with the place at first sight. Although it is right off a busy highway, the place was serene and had an aura of peacefulness. The Innkeepers, Karen and John, welcomed us from the first moment and opened up their heart and kitchen. We enjoyed having the morning coffee/tea on the patio outside the kitchen, the afternoon coffee on the patio by the swimming pool and the lavish breakfast, which included fresh vegetables plucked the day before from their garden. The indoor pool provided the entertainment for all and the proximity to Lake Geneva suited the shoppers among us. We hope to revisit the YOMH - with to without the extended family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Innkeepers, rooms, swimming pool
Liked least: Organization of the kitchen
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellynjd
San Carlos, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Incredible B&B for Family Reunion!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Karen and John run an amazing B&B that we rented for our family reunion. Everything about the weekend and the house worked wonderfully thanks to their superb service and quality home. The gardens were breathtaking, the food delicious and plentiful, the rooms were clean and beautifully appointed, the pool was perfect temperature and all the various seating areas around the house (indoor and out) accommodated our family beyond our expectations. Thanks Karen and John for helping us create a memorable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed April 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing