We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great price....”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Unfortunately that's about the only positive part of this review. Rooms are tired but so is the staff and the management it seems. There's rarely anyone at the front desk and we couldn't get our room serviced by housekeeping the entire 3 night stay because they only work from noon to 2 pm. Not helpful when you have a toddler napping. Breakfast was not edible so we went out. Even the pool was freezing. We will probably find a new place next time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S&S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    40
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
46
32
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a reservation at another hotel and the staff there did not seem friendly. We switched hotels along with three of our other family members who had also booked rooms there. When the staff heard how bad my brother was treated at the other hotel, they upgraded his room in which they did not have to do. The staff there was extremely helpful in getting us the 3 additional rooms and the rooms were all clean. The breakfast was nice. The pool was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The suites were nice. We had a regular room. If you have children you can request a room with a refr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbbjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Every time we visit our kids in Elkhorn, we stay at AmericInn. It's always great there because the rooms are clean, breakfast is good and customer service is always marvelous.

Room Tip: we like the first floor and the room doors are always indoors; which is what we desire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kallie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights around Labor Day weekend, as we were attending concerts at Alpine Valley. Our room was clean, breakfast was good, and we even used the work-out room and pool. One odd thing is in the pool area, there is a door that leads outside to what looks like a patio, but the door needs to be propped open to keep from locking, and you need to drag a lounge chair out to use it as a patio. And the cleaning/front desk staff use the area as their smoking lounge. It was just strange, and could be used in a better way if they chose to.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenfarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We spent two nights while vacationing in the Lake Geneva area with side trips to Genesee Depot and Milwaukee. Americinn Lodge offered us a wonderful place to stay. We chose a King suite and our rooms were clean, comfortable, roomy as well as being nicely decorated. The breakfast was good too!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetheMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkHotel, General Manager at Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you very much for completing our AmericInn guest satisfaction survey. Your comments are truly appreciated and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest and the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Deanna Halko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We called the place literally 15 minutes before we got there! Great service. We got a room right away. They have a nice pool but we never went in:( pretty decent breakfast too. Make your own waffles!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burkanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkHotel, Manager at Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the AmericInn Elkhorn through Trip Adviser. I took over the management of this hotel in February 2010 and I am very proud of the property and staff. We try to make your stay both comfortable and enjoyable. Please stop by my office the next time you visit our hotel and say hello.
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn Elkhon WI.
Deanna Halko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Quiet, clean, great free breakfast, large rooms, excellent hotel staff service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenBBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhorn
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
3.6 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
958 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
7.2 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
169 reviews
7.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn

Property: Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
Address: 210 Commerce Ct, Elkhorn, WI 53121-4371
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
55 room hotel with king whirlpool and fireplace suites. Spacious indoor pool and spa. Comfortable meeting/hospitality room. Elegant lobby with fireplace to relax in. Complimentary enhanced continental breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits and gravy or sausage and scrambled eggs. Free high speed wireless internet. Cable TV with HBO. Convenient guest laundry room. Located in Elkhorn off of Hwy I-43 and Hwy 67, the exit # off of I-43 is #25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Elkhorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing