We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Certificate of Excellence
Minocqua, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good sleep”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Every time we visit our kids in Elkhorn, we stay at AmericInn. It's always great there because the rooms are clean, breakfast is good and customer service is always marvelous.

Room Tip: we like the first floor and the room doors are always indoors; which is what we desire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kallie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
50
33
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights around Labor Day weekend, as we were attending concerts at Alpine Valley. Our room was clean, breakfast was good, and we even used the work-out room and pool. One odd thing is in the pool area, there is a door that leads outside to what looks like a patio, but the door needs to be propped open to keep from locking, and you need to drag a lounge chair out to use it as a patio. And the cleaning/front desk staff use the area as their smoking lounge. It was just strange, and could be used in a better way if they chose to.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenfarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We spent two nights while vacationing in the Lake Geneva area with side trips to Genesee Depot and Milwaukee. Americinn Lodge offered us a wonderful place to stay. We chose a King suite and our rooms were clean, comfortable, roomy as well as being nicely decorated. The breakfast was good too!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetheMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkHotel, General Manager at Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you very much for completing our AmericInn guest satisfaction survey. Your comments are truly appreciated and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest and the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Deanna Halko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We called the place literally 15 minutes before we got there! Great service. We got a room right away. They have a nice pool but we never went in:( pretty decent breakfast too. Make your own waffles!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burkanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkHotel, Manager at Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the AmericInn Elkhorn through Trip Adviser. I took over the management of this hotel in February 2010 and I am very proud of the property and staff. We try to make your stay both comfortable and enjoyable. Please stop by my office the next time you visit our hotel and say hello.
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn Elkhon WI.
Deanna Halko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Quiet, clean, great free breakfast, large rooms, excellent hotel staff service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenBBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blair, WI
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2010

We've stayed here before since it's close to our relatives' house and we liked this hotel a lot. We have a young son who REALLY needs a mid-day nap and on our most recent visit, we asked the front desk hostess if our room could be cleaned early in the day so that when we got back at lunchtime, our son could nap. No problem! The pool is large and heated, with steps at one end. Very clean and nice. Breakfast buffet is nice and offers many things from which to choose. On our first visit, our room had a small fridge and microwave, which are handy when we're traveling with our son. I assumed all rooms had them, but on our second visit, we were disappointed to find that we didn't have them in our room. Next time we'll ask ahead of time.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen-and-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
x
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

After a good August stay, we returned here in September to find that even though we had made our reservations a full month in advance and even though we had become members of their preferred customers club, which offers a so-called "complimentary upgrade," not only were we not given at least as nice a room on our second visit, we were actually DOWNGRADED. Our first visit we had a spacious room and washroom, a microwave, and a refrigerator. Our second visit we were given a smaller room with a smaller washroom, no microwave, and no refrigerator. We then inquired at the desk about being given a room that was at least as nice as the previous time, stressing that the absence of the microwave and refrigerator was a special inconvenience this time because we had needs-to-be-refrigerated food that we had brought because of our previous experience with having the microwave and refrigerator. The desk staff attitude was "oh well...can't do anything about changing your room...club member status doesn't matter...maybe next time you'll get a better room". Also, although this place hypes their "Soundguard construction," we could hear all kinds of noise from the hallway. Other annoying noise was that the water kept running in the toilet. INSANELY bad noise was that our room-phone extension was rung at about 5:30 AM even though we hadn't requested a wake-up call, and then the desk staff said they "didn't know a thing about it".

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_Shaynie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhorn
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
5.1 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
358 reviews
7.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
7.0 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
774 reviews
7.0 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn

Property: Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
Address: 210 Commerce Ct, Elkhorn, WI 53121-4371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
55 room hotel with king whirlpool and fireplace suites. Spacious indoor pool and spa. Comfortable meeting/hospitality room. Elegant lobby with fireplace to relax in. Complimentary enhanced continental breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits and gravy or sausage and scrambled eggs. Free high speed wireless internet. Cable TV with HBO. Convenient guest laundry room. Located in Elkhorn off of Hwy I-43 and Hwy 67, the exit # off of I-43 is #25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Elkhorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing