We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
Nearby Hotels
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Lodge Inn & Suites(Delavan)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Lawn Resort(Delavan)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$134
$89
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
55
43
15
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
43
15
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake genevaroom was cleanfamily eventrecommend this hotelhot tubplace to staylate checkwi fiyogurtminute drivehousekeeping staffnice hotelair conditionernice staynicolerateschannels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 126 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights around Labor Day weekend, as we were attending concerts at Alpine Valley. Our room was clean, breakfast was good, and we even used the work-out room and pool. One odd thing is in the pool area, there is a door that leads outside to what looks like a patio, but the door needs to be propped open to keep from locking, and you need to drag a lounge chair out to use it as a patio. And the cleaning/front desk staff use the area as their smoking lounge. It was just strange, and could be used in a better way if they chose to.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenfarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We spent two nights while vacationing in the Lake Geneva area with side trips to Genesee Depot and Milwaukee. Americinn Lodge offered us a wonderful place to stay. We chose a King suite and our rooms were clean, comfortable, roomy as well as being nicely decorated. The breakfast was good too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetheMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkHotel, General Manager at Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Thank you very much for completing our AmericInn guest satisfaction survey. Your comments are truly appreciated and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest and the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Deanna Halko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We called the place literally 15 minutes before we got there! Great service. We got a room right away. They have a nice pool but we never went in:( pretty decent breakfast too. Make your own waffles!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burkanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkHotel, Manager at Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the AmericInn Elkhorn through Trip Adviser. I took over the management of this hotel in February 2010 and I am very proud of the property and staff. We try to make your stay both comfortable and enjoyable. Please stop by my office the next time you visit our hotel and say hello.
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn Elkhon WI.
Deanna Halko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Quiet, clean, great free breakfast, large rooms, excellent hotel staff service.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenBBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

We've stayed here before since it's close to our relatives' house and we liked this hotel a lot. We have a young son who REALLY needs a mid-day nap and on our most recent visit, we asked the front desk hostess if our room could be cleaned early in the day so that when we got back at lunchtime, our son could nap. No problem! The pool is large and heated, with steps at one end. Very clean and nice. Breakfast buffet is nice and offers many things from which to choose. On our first visit, our room had a small fridge and microwave, which are handy when we're traveling with our son. I assumed all rooms had them, but on our second visit, we were disappointed to find that we didn't have them in our room. Next time we'll ask ahead of time.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen-and-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews