We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Dinner”
Review of Holi Cannoli

Holi Cannoli
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Elkhorn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Burbank, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

While on a family reunion in Lake Geneva, we stopped at Holi Cannoli for a family style dinner for 20. I can't say enough good things. The food was amazing. I live in a major city, so have access to many restaurants, but this could not be beat. Especially for the price. We did a fixed menu, but the servings, quality and presentation were over the top.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 598cynthiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    27
    15
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Extremely rude. Do not stop here!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Scolded by front hostess and owner for taking my children to the washroom prior to checking in and sitting down at a table. Extremely unfriendly. Will never return to eat or recommend this to others.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank HappyFamily201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Being from Florida my relatives brought me to this lovely restaurant.
The place was packed but we found room at the bar...no problem Jimmy and Lisa were right there to take our orders. They suggested a wine as well.
Pizza was outstanding! The thinnest crust I have ever had...just delicious. Other family meets had speciality dishes that were fantastic as well.
This place is people friendly and everyone cares.
I would highly recommend this lovely restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“THE go-to for Italian for 40 miles around”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Excellent quality ingredients, treated well, tasty recipes, friendly staff, good prices. I've been many times and never had a dish that I didn't like and everything has always been fresh and good quality. And, the place is nice and clean, which means I enjoy my food more.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, WI
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Gnocchi I've Ever Had!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My mom and I decided to try out Holi Cannoli tonight for dinner since so many people we know rave about it and we are really glad we did! The owner greeted us at the door and was very warm and welcoming. He promptly seated and we received ice water right away. Our waitress was a sweetheart and very attentive! We ordered the Bruschetta which was really good! And my mom ordered the angel hair pasta with bolognese sauce and I had the ricotta gnocchi with alfredo sauce. We loved it all! I have enough left over for at least 1 more meal! And we split a chocolate dipped cannoli, which I'm usually not a fan of, but oh my goodness was it good! We will DEFINITELY be going back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swan318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holi Cannoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing