We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calabria”
Review of Calabria

Calabria
Ranked #8 of 48 Restaurants in Elkhorn
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican
Restaurant details
Elkhorn
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Calabria”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This restaurant has a nice variety of items on the menu. The warm dinner rolls they serve are a very good start to the meal. Prices are reasonable and usually the service is good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Four of us went for lunch, each ordered something different and all meals were excellent. Service first rate too. Will be back for sure.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lessonlearned105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a family-owned restaurant. Everyone is friendly and attentive...the food is good, especially the Friday Fish Fry.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank khawknest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Calabrua--so glad it is here!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Calabria has wonderful food--and food with many international flavors. The tastes of Italy are still by far my most favorites on the menu! Salads are very fresh, and the servers are there to please! Never had a bad visit here, and the new location is great!

Helpful?
Thank idodetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Bargain”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I went here for lunch with my family while visiting from out-of-state on my first visit to Elkhorn. The service was a little slow, but we were there at a weird time for a city that size. Our waiter was friendly. I had the taco salad, which was good, but I should've ordered something with the homemade chips because they were excellent! The five of us got out of there for only about $45. I thought it was a cute, family style diner.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vanitysvial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Calabria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing