We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tv channels change on there own :-(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“tv channels change on there own :-(”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We could never relax and watch tv.....The channels on the tv would change on their own.....I think another rooms remote would change our channels.....Staff just said we are sorry....never did anything about it...:-(

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    94
    19
    11
    2
See reviews for
125
77
24
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elkhorn,WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very good except the heating unit did not operate well. The fan on the heating unit comes on way before the heating element warms up so you get a blast of cold air for several minutes. The heating unit fan is also quite loud. Service was good and the breakfast was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delavan, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

What a great place to relax. Been to the hotel before and always clean. Good breakfast variety and great pool. A good place to get together. Nice to be able to walk to other locations surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a wedding and enjoyed it. It's a small town, but the staff was super friendly and very accommodating for us. The bed was super comfortable as well. The added bonus for our visit was that they had nail polish remover for my wife. I've never been to a hotel where they had it on hand. Although I had to go pick it up at the front desk, the representative said she would normally come to the room to deliver it, but they were short-staffed and couldn't leave the desk. The only other recommendation I would have for the hotel is to have at least one to two additional computers for the computer room. I had to wait awhile to print my boarding pass.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel had great accommodations and location. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We would definately stay again. If you are in this area I would recommend staying here

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel is fairly new - which always helps boost the "first impression factor."

The room I stayed in was spacious, clean and modern. And Kudos to whomever finally realized there aren't enough bedside outlets! Having these extra plug-ins was awesome! (See photo.) Another plus...Counter space in the bathroom is fantastic!

The morning breakfast is great, with more variety than I'm used to finding. The breakfast room employees were friendly and incredibly attentive...They should be proud of their excellent customer service attitudes!

The only surprise I found came when I wiped down the light switches, which I do in every hotel room. My Clorox wipe came up looking like the attached photo. (Just a lesson for those who think it's silly to wipe off surfaces in a "clean" room.)

While this Hampton measured up to most I've stayed in, they don't have microwaves or refrigerators, which is a huge negative in my book.

Overall, this is a top-notch hotel - and would definitely earn an "excellent" rating if I wasn't so passionate about having kitchen appliances in the room. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colona, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

When checking in, from a long day at work, was very ice to have friendly people at the desk. Very pleased with service and quality of rooms. Very helpful, and great breakfast to start the day, more selections than normally have at other hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhorn
2.9 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
7.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
326 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
186 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
982 reviews
9.3 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area

Property: Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
Address: 40 W Hidden Trl, Elkhorn, WI 53121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Elkhorn, an outstanding hotel whether you are traveling for business or leisure in Elkhorn, Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn Elkhorn is close to Lake Geneva and Alpine Valley. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn Elkhorn hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Hotel Elkhorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing