We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
Nearby Hotels
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn(Elkhorn)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Lodge Inn & Suites(Delavan)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Lawn Resort(Delavan)(Great Value!)
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$134
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
267
100
20
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
100
20
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake genevaalpine valleygas stationcomplimentary breakfaststay there againgreat hotelnice amenitiesrecommend staying herecomfortable bedsfamily weddingwafflespleasant stayhot tubfirst floorwiwhitewaterinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 406 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Have stayed at many Hamptons before and this one was very nice. The place was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. However, the room (we had a 1 queen bed) was very small and the sound proofing between rooms was horrible. We could hear someone snoring that was above us and also a group next door to us talking in the AM. I felt the $142 room rate was over priced for the quality of hotel. Nice place other than those disappointments. A little out of the way from Lake Geneva...about a 10-15 minute ride.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p2211aul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are a very small Hampton, hence the smaller rooms. I agree with you in regards to noise, I wish they could have used more or better insulation when it was built. We also are in a tourist area ( Lake Geneva ) and the pricing can get high but we are VERY competitive with our pricing. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our stay at the Elkhorn Hampton Inn was totally satisfactory. The staff was terrific and the breakfast was good. Also, the location was very good. We were glad we made this choice. We would do it again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will share them with our staff, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The amenities, condition, size and hotel staff were excellent. Unfortunately the poor construction of the facilities AMPLIFIED any footfalls your upstairs neighbor makes, making a good night sleep impossible. Only stay here if you can get the topmost floor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a block of rooms and the staff was kind enough to let us use the common area where breakfast is served for an after wedding celebration. They really went out of their way to make sure we all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staff was great. Recommended dinner location and it was great. Room was clean. Breakfast had a lot of options, including healthy choices. Pipes were a little noisy. Bath towels were a little small. This Hampton Inn location was the nicest I've stayed and would stay again. Restored my opinion of Hampton Inn hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews