We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms too Noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Elkhorn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Elkhorn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Elkhorn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West Hidden Trail, Elkhorn, WI 53121   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, United States
1 review
“Rooms too Noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The amenities, condition, size and hotel staff were excellent. Unfortunately the poor construction of the facilities AMPLIFIED any footfalls your upstairs neighbor makes, making a good night sleep impossible. Only stay here if you can get the topmost floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    70
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
92
53
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a block of rooms and the staff was kind enough to let us use the common area where breakfast is served for an after wedding celebration. They really went out of their way to make sure we all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staff was great. Recommended dinner location and it was great. Room was clean. Breakfast had a lot of options, including healthy choices. Pipes were a little noisy. Bath towels were a little small. This Hampton Inn location was the nicest I've stayed and would stay again. Restored my opinion of Hampton Inn hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orangeville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

terrible hospitality with the staff at this hotel.Incorrect billing,overpriced for the room because of a concert in the area.The hotel room was nice though but not worth the money.the breakfast was pretty good and the pool adavarge .this hotel is not a hotel I would recommend unless you have no where else to stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northglenn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had a good stay with a convenient location,a good breakfast with good selections, decent price, nice hosts - will return when we are in the area again. The room was very nice and comfortable and a place we have recommended to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The beds are super comfy and rooms are very clean. The rooms need mini refrigerators. The pool is very small. Breakfast was awesome and the staff was very helpful. We came with a big group of people. It was a little expensive considering it is a small city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A very well run and clean hotel with professional people all around. If you're traveling through this part of WI and are looking for a very nice place to stay which won't break the bank, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhorn
2.9 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in East Troy
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
4.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
9.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elkhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkhorn

Property: Hampton Inn Elkhorn
Address: 40 West Hidden Trail, Elkhorn, WI 53121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkhorn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Elkhorn, an outstanding hotel whether you are traveling for business or leisure in Elkhorn, Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn Elkhorn is close to Lake Geneva and Alpine Valley. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn Elkhorn hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Hotel Elkhorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing