We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than some in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Certificate of Excellence
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Better than some in the area”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Being in this area you find resorts and other places that some are good and some are not so good but based on the time of year the price tag can get you. This is a new, cool place with some good food in walking distance and never boring for the location and things to do-Located 5 minutes from Delavan and 10 minutes from Lake Geneva the prices are less than expected and great service. The area has some great restaurants including Chinese, Mexican, Culvers, and Pizza Ranch right next door. The king size beds are on the main floor and all others are queen beds times 2. Good parking and 24 hour coffee at the quick trip plus many delivery options if you want to veg. out at the hotel and relax.

Room Tip: King Size on the main but they ahve a suite available if you can upgrade or ask. The pizza Ranch is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments, I will share them with our staff and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    94
    19
    11
    2
See reviews for
125
77
24
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Rooms were very spacious ,clean and exceeded our expectations considering the price.breakfast offered was also one of the best I have had.rooms also boast a very nice view and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.we plan to return again with our lil ones as we cusnt think of a better place to stay in lake Geneva.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paruspm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will share them with our staff. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very new nice hotle, staff was friendly and location was perferct for our trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Drive to the end of Hwy 12 and you will be there. This is the newest place I could find in the area. The people are nice and the place is spotless. One odd thing, the only King size beds are in the handicapped rooms on the ground floor. Everywhere else is 2 beds.

Room Tip: One odd thing, the only King size beds are in the handicapped rooms on the ground floor. Everywhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

A very nice, clean and new Hampton Inn in the town where I do a lot of business. Outstanding breakfast. The only complaint was the floors seemed a little creaky for such a new hotel. Try a 3rd floor room to avoid noise from the floor above. Cookies in the evening was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Third floor for the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SixthSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Our family stayed at this property in conjunction with an overnight ski outing to Alpine Valley. As it turns out, the hotel is conveniently located not only to Alpine Valley but also to WIlmot and Grand Geneva.

The reservation and check in process was flawless. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The front desk was easily able to accommodate our request to be next door to the other family we were traveling with. After a day of skiing, we were happy to make use of the hot tub while our 2, 10 year-old boys had fun in the pool. Every part of this property was clean and well-kept. The room was well appointed in your standard Hampton Inn comfort fare. Since the hotel was newly remodeled, everything in it was fresh, clean and up to date.

For dinner, we followed the front desk recommendation of Charley O's. We were not disappointed. The complementary breakfast bar was pretty much the Hampton standard. Once again, the dining room was kept clean and food items were well stocked.

I would not hesitate to stay here again. Brief conversations with other guests indicated that many were repeat customers. Overall, this place is an exceptional property at a great value. All my hotel stays should be this good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAMT2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beringen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

the hotel is close to the highway and is perfectly organized, with great rooms, a efficient staff, friendly and helpful, a nice breakfast, and even a small fitness room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhorn
2.9 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
7.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
326 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
982 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
186 reviews
9.3 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area

Property: Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
Address: 40 W Hidden Trl, Elkhorn, WI 53121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Elkhorn, an outstanding hotel whether you are traveling for business or leisure in Elkhorn, Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn Elkhorn is close to Lake Geneva and Alpine Valley. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn Elkhorn hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Hotel Elkhorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing