We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had appetizers”
Review of Lola's on the Lake

Lola's on the Lake
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Elkhart Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We had appetizers”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Lovely outdoor seating. Bar service wonderful. A lovely lady served us. Very friendly..we went back 2x for wine and appetizers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank barrtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    33
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well Done!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We went here with another couple for our anniversary dinner. I rejected the first table choice (too close to the bar) and they seated us in back. Unfortunately the girls found it too drafty and cold (lots of large windows and a door) so we requested to be reseated, which they did, promptly and with out any "looks" sighing, etc.

The cheese plate appetizer was excellent, a good one to pair with different wines (if you're staying at the hotel and don't have to drive). The meals, lamb chops, pork chop, and two filets were excellent to very good, although if you order the lamb I would recommend medium rather than rare.

Dessert came with a sub-standard raspberry cheese cake (may have sat out too long) which was promptly replaced, and deleted from the bill.

Our waiter was topnotch: courteous, attentive and prompt; the fine dining atmosphere terrific; we will make this a regular when we want a find dining experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Delicious Christmas Dinner”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The food was very good and the waitress sweet and attentive. The bartender who greeted us could have been more diplomatic about the fact that the reservation I made a week prior was not in the book. The restaurant was nearly empty so why did he act as though it was a big deal?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JolynnRaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wine pairing dinner”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The food was excellent as was the wine. Don't know if their food is always as good since I read some comments that said it wasn't worth the price.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrmack1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“43rd Wedding Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We wanted to try Lola's on the Lake in Elkhart Lake. We were able to purchase a $50.00 gift certificate on retaurant.com for $20.00 so we could sit back and relax and enjoy our dinner and drinks. Food, location, and service were all top notch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's on the Lake also viewed

 

Been to Lola's on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing