We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal location, friendly staff but dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victorian Village Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elkhart Lake
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Phenomenal location, friendly staff but dated”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The view from my walkway was awesome, I actually felt like I had my own little private place complete with private porch. But the inside was very dated and I think a little more attention to detail in the cleaning would be good. The shower pressure was aweful and maybe just a new shower head would work. I was there by myself racing at Road America and would try it again, but certainly would not bring my wife there....

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CandaceandKarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    30
    18
    12
    11
See reviews for
45
33
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Land O' Lakes, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The grounds of this place are amazing. The rooms are awful and have are in serious need of updating. Do not book on Expedia, because management will punish you!!! Anyway, most of the rooms have no lake view and the ones that do cost an arm and a leg (and are not worth it). Needless to say, we were willing to pay for an upgrade (the old bait and switch) and were shown rooms that were not yet cleaned. I have no idea how long they wait to clean rooms after vacancy, but there were wet towels on the floor, garbage overflowing in the wastebasket, food crumbs on the counter, dirty linens.....just plain GROSS. Unless you want to stay in a closet facing the parking lot or care to lug your bags up 3 flights of steps (no elevators), STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. This place is just plain awful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank licorice1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elkhart Lake hotels

Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We recently went to the "Bric" at Road America. Being a last minute getaway, we didn't have a room. Luckily a cancellation came up at the VV and they called us (we were on the waiting list). We took it and was glad to have it. Second story with a balcony. The room was recently updated with new carpet. It would be nice to have an elevator but they don't. The front desk people are very friendly and informative. The outdoor hot tub jets were not working but the outdoor pool by the tiki bar was heated. Anyway we were there mostly for the car races and the downtown excitement. We love Elkhart Lake.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the park and downtown road are cooler because the afternoon sun is on the other sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packwoodmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a great 2 night getaway here! Had a standard room in the building that houses the indoor pool. For under $200 / night - the room was pretty spacious with a nice balcony. Very clean. Only negative I can say - decor is dated (not a priority for us) and the pillows were pretty bad (would schlep our own next time). Breakfast was included. Can walk to a bunch of other little restaurants / ice cream places.
The beach isn't huge but was perfect for my guys. It is rocky to get in the lake so might bring those water shoes if you have them.
The whole place is very kid-friendly! There are beach toys and pool toys available so don't have to bring any of that stuff. There is a dollhouse an some toys in the restaurant (Back Porch Bistro). Barefoot Tiki Bar is nice. Everything is very compact.
Nice outdoor pool and the indoor pool is pretty big and the water is nice and warm. Would be nice if there was more shallow area for the little ones.
Overall we really liked it and would definitely go back (would time it better next year to get to see some activity at Road America!).
Also - if you have groups of families would be perfect - lots of little siting areas with gas grills and campfire stuff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here during the summer in C32. Great location for views and patio. This overlooks the Tiki bar and the lake. Plenty big for a family. There are no elevators, so you do have to walk upstairs, but the location is well worth it. Very clean! Has a water/sailing motif.

Room Tip: Stay on the lakeside. Room C32 is our favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinj911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, WI
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have stayed year so many times....and each time has been a great experience. The staff is friendly and always on task. Each room has a different theme. The Tiki bar is awesome and has music many nights a week. The pool and hot tub are great...especially at night...it's right near the tiki bar so you can sit under the stars and listen to the music. There is so much to do in this little town and everything is in walking distance. We only live in Sheboygan...a short drive away...but my husband takes me here for special occasions and for my birthday every year. It's not just for couples though.... there is a sandy beach on the cute little lake. Beautful landscaping, trees, etc!!! Gotta check this out!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1971wiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Need some winding down, some peace and quiet, a serene and majestic view in a winter wonderland? Yes, it's the off season. Quiet evening walks under starry skies, first class restaurants and bars--all within walking distance. Or button up and view the icy expanse of Elkhart's crystal clear lake from the shore with no one there to disturb your serenity--take a deep breath of clean, pure air. Click on the fireplace, put your feet up in your fully equipped luxury condo and count your blessings

Room Tip: Other properties are available at the resort, but the Inn is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhart Lake
6.1 mi away
52 Stafford
52 Stafford
#4 of 5 in Plymouth
78 reviews
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth
6.4 mi away
AmericInn Plymouth
AmericInn Plymouth
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Inn on Woodlake
Inn on Woodlake
#2 of 2 in Kohler
279 reviews
16.4 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
116 reviews
11.6 mi away
Days Inn Sheboygan/The Falls
Days Inn Sheboygan/The Falls
#1 of 1 in Sheboygan Falls
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Village Resort

Property: Victorian Village Resort
Address: 279 Victorian Village Drive, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhart Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elkhart Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victorian Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Victorian Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Village Hotel Elkhart Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing