We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service & Food!”
Review of Otto's Restaurant

Otto's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Elkhart Lake
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hickory Hills, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service & Food!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stopped in for lunch when we checked in and had the shaved prime rib sandwich with garlic mayo, it was yummy! Also had their homemade chicken dumpling soup that tasted just like mom used to make! Had the soup two days in a row it was so good! Ordered room service which also comes from here, the eggs Benedict was perfectly cooked, the eggs were perfectly poached and the hollandaise sauce was good enough to lick the plate!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy5969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    44
    24
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very busy, very friendly and comfortable.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

They were busy when we were there. We had to wait 30 minutes at the bar. After a while they set up more table in the hallway near the windows, and that worked out pretty good. It was pretty noisy in the restaurant, and the hallway was nice and quiet. The best part was the service was good. It's like they felt bad about our placement and took really good care of us.
My wife had the ribs and they were very good with just the right amount of sauce. I had the chicken breast and I loved it. Cooked just right. I was stuffed, but we shared a piece of some of the best carrot cake I ever had. We will return.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The food at Otto's and the room service from their is always delicious. Our only problem during a 6 day stay at the resort was one bowl of salty soup.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JolynnRaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We were staying at the Osthoff and this is one of the restaurants in the complex.It is a smaller restaurant, very charming and intimate. The service was friendly and efficient and the food was excellent. My salmon was very tasty and was accompanied by rice pilaf and broccolini, and my spouse enjoyed his rib dinner. We would return if in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cold Night - Stay Onsite for Dinner”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

It was the first really cold evening in December so we decided to eat supper onsite of the Osthoff Resort. We ate at Otto's and had an excellent meal. Many choices including vegetarian for one of my colleagues. Good service and a nice variety of options. Reasonably priced for a resort restaurant and large portions. I would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4reuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otto's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Otto's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing