We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere and good service out of the way.”

Three Guys and a Grill
Ranked #16 of 21 Restaurants in Elkhart Lake
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good service out of the way.”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice menu selection. Our server was very good. Would recommend. Our group ordered both steak and fish. Got the fish grilled and it had great flavor. The steak was cooked just as we asked for it. Portion sizes were really good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lasjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    6
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worst buffet I've ever had”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were at Three Guys for their Easter buffet and ate the worst food I've ever had on a buffet. There were 4 meats, the turkey was not "real" turkey but tasted like "pressed" turkey, tips were tough, ham was super dry, and all you could taste on the spareribs was chili powder. The sides were dry as well and couldn't be finished. None of us went back for a second round because we couldn't finish the first plate. The best part of my meal was the cherry pie and that's because they probably didn't make it themselves.
They had plenty of staff but the noise level was very high and the tables were packed in. We felt like we were at a loud wedding reception. We love the pizza @ Three Guys restaurant and have recommended it to many people, but would never recommend any buffet there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sktwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We were camping here and decided to eat out, rather than cook. We were advised to make reservations, but arrived at a less than busy place, but better safe than sorry. (7 tables, 4 or 5 people at the bar) We were seated and totally ignored for 25 minutes. We went to the bar and placed our own drink orders and refills!!! When the girl who seated us returned as our waitress, we asked her if she was aware that we had been waiting for 25 minutes. She said "no". Really?! You seated us!!! Anyway, we wanted prime rib, of course they were out. Got steak instead. It was ok. Then it took her 15 minutes to get us our soup. Just really bad service and an attitude that it didn't really matter. The manager was there, never visited our table. There was a bus boy on and the table next to us sat with dirty dishes the entire time we were there. When we went to the bar and ordered our own drinks, you'd think the bartender would've tracked down our waitress. It was just awful. And it's too bad because I think there is great potential. Nobody seems to care!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ramblingon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had a Restaurant.com coupon and decided to try this restaurant and were very happy with our experience. It was quiet, our waitress was very nice and it is in a beautiful location, right next to a marsh preserve.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went there for the first time; never will go back. Not busy but food took forever. Ordered the special. Prime rib sandwich plate. Asked for medium well. It was cold & rare. My husbands perch were cold, too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Guys and a Grill also viewed

 

Been to Three Guys and a Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing