We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jazz on the Vine at the Osthoff Resort”
Review of The Osthoff Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Osthoff Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkhart Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Where else in the Midwest can you listening to great music, eat great food, and taste over 250 wines??? No where but Jazz on the Vine at the Osthoff Resort!
Everything was great, and I do mean everything!!! Lola's had good food, music, and dancing. The Mother's Day Brunch is well known and frequented!!! A great weekend. The view and grounds are awesome and speaks truly to God's magnificence!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JazzyShar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for The Osthoff Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 673 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Everyone we had contact with were exceptionally polite, courteous, well knowledgeable and professional.
The food at the restruarants was also exceptionally great. Our suite was very roomy, clean and well layed out and comfortable. The Resort was very well kept, clean and interesting with all rooms and pictures. Has a wonderful layout of amenities. A great place to buy one of the Condo Suites to live.

Room Tip: A wonderful suite would be anyone of them with a balcony/patio. All are layed out in a Great configu...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Although tit was off season at this resort, we had a fabulous time. The room was comfortable and the view was amazing. We loved overlooking the lake and the pond each evening, as we enjoyed our wine.

Otto's was a lovely experience with delicious dinners and great drinks. We tried to dine there at least four times during our week and it was never disappointing.

We hope to visit during the summer season to use all of the activities on the lake!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GACRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My girlfriend and I booked the Osthoff Courtyard Deluxe Suite with the Bed and Breakfast package on Monday through Wednesday in late April.

We called the day before to verify our reservations, since they don't send an email confirmation when you book online. The front desk was very polite and helpful. We found out our room wasn't occupied, so we would be able to check in at anytime during the day. Brittanie and Abby were great answering all of our questions and making the whole check-in/out process efficient and seamless. Extremely friendly and helpful, letting us know that our $40 dining credit was already applied to the bill. However, we didn't notice that there was a bell service attendant until we left. Although, he did seem very nice.

The room was beautiful and amazingly well-kept. The balcony had a wonderful view, the televisions had great picture quality, the wifi was fast, and the whirlpool was the cherry on top. There was no DVD player, but that was fine as we had all the channels we needed. They had eating utensils/plates, pots/pans - basically everything you'll need to feel as at home as possible. Also, the bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in. I think it would be pretty cool to have robes in the room. Not necessary by any means, but it would be a nice touch. The grounds are well maintained, and it is beautiful at any time/day.

Room service was great. Our breakfast order was brought to us very prompt, and the ladies bringing the food were super friendly. Everything was delicious and surpassed our expectations. Housekeeping did a wonderful job too for such a big room. They really need a "Do Not Disturb" door handle sign for the rooms though, we didn't see any.

We didn't try the spa services this trip because it was a bit pricey, but if we come back this will likely be on our to-do list. Tennis court was nice, located right by the parking lots, so we didn't have to bring our racquets/balls to our room. L'ecole de la Maison didn't have any cooking classes going on during our stay, but we were aware of their schedule - this would definitely be something we would do as well. Arcade room was plentiful and had all the essentials available. Indoor pool/sauna was nice, hopefully they can open the outdoor pools as it has been warm out lately.

We were a little disheartened to find out that the lake was pretty much closed until Memorial Day. This was the main reason why we came - we are all about canoes. We asked if there was any kind of boating opportunities elsewhere, but we were told that there was nothing around that was available this time of year. Also, basketball/volleyball was nowhere to be seen on the grounds. We were told that we would have to go to a nearby school after school finished to be able to play. A little misleading when you look at the website.

We were really struggling to find something to do on Monday night. Since Lola's and many of the bars around us were closed on Mondays, we just headed to Sheboygan to explore the city and then took a trip to Milwaukee the following night.

Aside from the spa, tennis, and swimming in the indoor pool, the resort is lacking in activities. If you're going here for the spa/relaxation and quiet days, this is the spot for you. But if you're looking for lots of options your best bet would be to come here Memorial Day to Labor Day - that's when everything is available for you.

Overall, definitely a relaxing/rejuvenating experience with impeccable rooms, immaculate grounds, and pleasant staff. However, we were hoping to be able to do more at the resort during the 'off-season'. If we come again, it will be between Memorial and Labor Day. Staff did an excellent job though, and it was a positive experience.

Room Tip: Get a suite that faces the grounds, and book your trip between Memorial Day and Labor Day. Also, try...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getmeadanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Osthoff Resort is a wonderful place for a convention or meeting destination. Their friendly staff will coordinate a successful event. On the down time, there is much to enjoy at the Osthoff. Great dining options, spa, walking path, fitness room, and much more. Downtown Elkhart Lake is walkable and enjoyable. Highly recommend a stay at the beautiful Osthoff Resort.

Room Tip: If coming in with group, ask for room block. Ask for Hospitality rooms - will accommodate. Have st...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

As always The Osthoff does not disappointment. Facility is clean, staff is friendly and visible throughout the resort. Suites are well equiped, offering plenty of room for an extended family visit. Pool/hot tub area well maintained and water temperature was very comfortable. Check-in/check-out very efficient with plenty of staff available to make the process efficient. We highly recommend this facility and will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Icee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was there for a 1 night stay with some girl friends, and we had a wonderful time. Everything was just perfect. Our rooms were ready when we arrived, much earlier then the 4pm check in time. The spa was wonderful, everyone enjoyed their services. The rooms were clean and a really good size for our group. We ad dinner at Otto's and the food was really good, and very reasonable with the $20 a room dining credit we got with the package we booked. I would love to visit in the summer time to be able to use the beach, pools, and bike rental.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_HKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhart Lake
0.2 mi away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
106 reviews
12.9 mi away
Inn on Woodlake
Inn on Woodlake
#2 of 2 in Kohler
292 reviews
6.1 mi away
52 Stafford
52 Stafford
#4 of 5 in Plymouth
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth
6.3 mi away
AmericInn Plymouth
AmericInn Plymouth
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
117 reviews
16.2 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osthoff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osthoff Resort

Address: 101 Osthoff Ave, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020-1976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhart Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkhart Lake
Price Range: $227 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Osthoff Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osthoff Resort, in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin, is a premier AAA Four Diamond resort located on 500 ft of recreational lakefront. Offering a casual atmosphere within its elegant surroundings, The Osthoff Resort provides a romantic getaway for couples, while year-round indoor and outdoor activities, provide a family with many opportunities to enjoy spending time together. Our conference center offers spacious and well-appointed ballrooms and meeting rooms to assist in the productivity of retreats and conferences for our group guests. A host of seasonal getaway packages are available providing guests varying options for a holiday vacation. Whether spring, summer, fall or winter – The Osthoff Resort is your place in the lake.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Osthoff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osthoff Resort Elkhart Lake
Osthoff Hotel Elkhart Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing