We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pools”
Review of Landmark Resort

Landmark Resort
Ranked #15 of 29 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kingston, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great pools”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This sprawling complex comes with 3 outdoor pools and 1 indoor, all heated and very, very clean. It seems that so many indoor pools at hotels/resorts have an excessive amount of chemicals that burn your eyes and nose upon entering but not this place. I loved the location, up on a hill away from the water but with a great view. Our unit was comfortable but a bit outdated. The guest services staff were helpful and answered all out questions.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoopnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    26
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The location makes it easy to get to all the different spots in Door County. A good landing point. We came for a business meeting and stayed the weekend. It was frustrating that our key cards stopped working and we had to have them reset. No end tables by the bed so if you use a cpap machine, plan accordingly. Limited plug ins too. All in all, okay place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great resort in a nice location”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We used VRBO and rented a privately owned condo. It was perfect for the two of us. Small yet adequate. We utilized the pool/hot tub as well, the hot tub was huge! We didn't get to use any of the outdoor pool facilities because the temps were a little cool The mosquitos were as large as cats, but that's to be expected in northern Wisconsin. Check-in process was slick, no issues at all! We were able to bicycle in and out easily, except for the HUGE hill coming back into the resort, but it was great exercise!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank steinesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We often visit the Carrington Pub”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We quite enjoy the Friday night fish fry- I don't care for perch, and they have cod which I enjoy. The portions are quite generous, and the atmosphere is lovely- on the bay, and there's a fireplace lit at the entry, on chilly evenings.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank goldpedler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a peacefull get a way”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Landmark Resort is tucked away in 40 wooded acres.
It overlooks the Alpine Golf Course and teh Bay side of Lake Michigan.

The Restaurant, The Carrington serves quality meals at very reasonable prices, wether you want a burger, steak, chicken or just appetizers and beverages, The Carrington offers maels with views of the best sunsets in Door County. Friendly service with a deck overlooking the Bay for Great Sunsets.
The rooms are well kept up and very clean, the Landmark continues to update and make improvements yearly. Each time we visit we notice the changes which adds to the guest satisfaction.
Summer, Fall, Winter, Spring, all year long there is always something to do in Dood County.
If you go to Door County try the Landmark.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Board_President
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landmark Resort also viewed

 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing