We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Casey's uses a Southern Pride Smoker with Door County Cherry Wood and our signature dry rubs to slowly smoke our meats. Pit cooking with Cherry Wood results in a subtle smoke flavor and a light pink or rosy cast to our Smoked Brisket, BBQ Baby Back Pork Ribs, Smoked Chicken, Pulled Pork, and Smoked Italian Sausage. On weekends we feature our Friday Night Fish Fry and Saturday Night Smoked Prime Rib. If you're brave, try the 32oz "Lumber Jack"!
Almond, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife and I had supper here.I had the brisket.It had exceptional flavor.Great smoke ring,very tender and big portions.We left very full and enough for a late snack.Definitely be back again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shad c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    162
    91
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good quality BBQ, friendly staff, good for families!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good quality BBQ in Wisconsin. Not excellent but very good. Loved the cherry BBQ sauce. Brisket had nice flavor and was pretty lean. Pulled pork was moist and lean. Sides were very good too! Family friendly and friendly, helpful staff. Wish they just had some more lean veggies! Would go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBuky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty BBQ!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our experience here was very good. The Beef Brisket Chili was really tasty! The BBQ Beef Brisket was good but not the best we've ever had. The Pan-fried Perch was very good as was the Mac and Cheese and Cheese Curds.
Overall, it was a good family dining experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green bay
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Came with two families, had a variety of menu items. Pulled pork was blah, brisket okay, but what I really don't like is when they charge you $2 more for a burger after 4pm. We even asked why... Different portion size? More sides? Nope, just after 4 the price goes up. As far as I could tell, that'd the only menu item they do that do. So many options in Door County, we won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank toshiagb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The restaurant has been around forever but the BBQ and Smokehouse theme is more recent. We're not sure but we think the pig out front is so popular, based on the number of people who stop for a picture with it, that he has his own Facebook page and Instagram account. The backyard dining at sunset was a lot of fun. It definitely hay a picnic atmosphere, with all the tables and umbrellas. The beef brisket sandwich was amazing. Make sure to go traditional and get it on the Texas toast, because it really soaks up the drippings and barbecue sauce. Good beer selection and generous mixed drinks.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigredtomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing