We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rib appetizer”

Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casey's uses a Southern Pride Smoker with Door County Cherry Wood and our signature dry rubs to slowly smoke our meats. Pit cooking with Cherry Wood results in a subtle smoke flavor and a light pink or rosy cast to our Smoked Brisket, BBQ Baby Back Pork Ribs, Smoked Chicken, Pulled Pork, and Smoked Italian Sausage. On weekends we feature our Friday Night Fish Fry and Saturday Night Smoked Prime Rib. If you're brave, try the 32oz "Lumber Jack"!
Savanna, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great rib appetizer”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Wasn't as happy with pulled pork sandwiches, seemed flavorless. Nothing fancy and only passable friendliness and service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wolflover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    156
    87
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful smoked dishes & Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Really, all of the food O've had here is very good. We're locals, and know that cinsitency in waitstaff is difficult in a resort area like this. Caey's set the bar high on food, drinks and service. Ambiance is the only thing the stops. Me from giving them a 5. GET THE HAYSTACK ONIONS!!'

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Campgroundguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food and prices!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stopped here last week for a dinner snack. I had the rib basket. Four ribs over a basket full of deep fried onion strings. Great juicy ribs and excellent shredded onions (nearly as good as George's Steakhouse in Appleton, WI). We added beer in chilled glasses..what more do you need?

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinGal920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't go”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Seeing the reviews on here it didn't look too bad. Definitely not the place for ribs. We were highly disappointed. The barbecue sauce is very good though. Felt like we were having barfood at midnight when really it was 5 o'clock pm. Portions are very small and not worth the higher price for what you get. My husband and I have never been to door County and this was the first place we ate. There better places so don't go here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tle3384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brisket to die for”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

First time here after driving by a number of times. Pork was great, but the real treat is the brisket. Fabulous smokey flavor and tender. Something not seen as much in the north. Great casual atmosphere for the whole family. Wide variety on the menu, but your crazy if you don't try the brisket.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mdrose310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing