We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Newport Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Newport Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My boyfriend & I stayed here this week for 3 days during the week. We were upgraded to a Premium Spa Suite for free! It definitely had some nice amenities including the LG stereo & a nicer shower head. Our room also had a balcony on the 2nd floor with a full size table & four chairs. The TV in the main room had a DVD player & the front desk offers a very large list of DVDs you can check out for the night. The room also came equipped with all the dishes, pots/pans, utensils needed for cooking your own meals. There is a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove/oven & dishwasher. It is a nearby walk to downtown Egg Harbor or just a short bike ride away-- the resort has free bikes for the use of guests. There is a cold complimentary breakfast until 10am each day that includes muffins, bagels, toast, yogurt, hard boiled eggs & drinks-- not a bad start to the day! I would definitely stay at this resort again & would highly recommend it to anyone! The price was great, the staff were friendly & it had wonderful amenities! The grocery store Main Street Market has all that you may need for your trip & is a short distance away.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Premium Spa Suite it included wonderful robes, a whirlpool tub, a nicer shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMS4491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    106
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
136
113
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have been telling everyone what a great experience we had at Newport Resort! The location is perfect. The staff were very helpful and the grounds were well-kept. I did not expect breakfast too. Egg Harbor is in the middle of everything making it very convient. You can walk to all the action in Egg Harbor. Also, there is a full service grocery store a couple blocks away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaMidwesterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here for several nights with our two children. Having a kitchen on vacation really helps with the budget, and the kids were thrilled with the indoor and outdoor play areas, the lounge with board games, and the pools. It was also convenient to be able to walk just down the hill to the local shops. Everything in Door County is just a short drive away, so Egg Harbor was a nice central location for our activities. Other than not being able to open half of our windows (which we reported on day one but were never taken care of) along with the cominbation of the air conditioner also really not working well and creating a very stuffy room, we had no issues. There are a lot of kids, but for a good reason. Where else do you get an indoor playground at a hotel? We would definitely stay here again as a family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestTravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for a short family visit with 2 adult children. So much to do in Door County. Don't miss the musical comedies at AFT in the state park. Our suite was spacious and clean and resonably quiet. But a lot of small children in June, so if you have been through that once you may want to stay elsewhere. Small kids dominated the pool and the breakfast room, God bless every little one of them. The interior finishes are average. No water view, but you walk down the hill to a jewel of a city park as well as shops and good restaraunts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrangler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent a few days in Egg Harbor and stayed at Newport. This was our first visit, but exceeded our expectations. The location cannot be beat and the facilities are fantastic. Our little kids loved the pool and playground. We loved all of the stores in walking distance. The grocery store was a great short walk from the resort. Housekeeping did great. We will be back at Newport next time without a second thought. Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xxxadixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a great time at this resort. The rooms were clean, large and spacious. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Free continental breakfast had more than I expected it would have. The resort is within walking distance of the town. They also have bicycles that are available for patrons. Did not use the pool, however, the kids seemed to be thrilled with the play equipment. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!!

Room Tip: The fan inh the master bedroom was quite loud the first night. The second nioght we had the fan on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommaB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
195 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We really had a great time at the Newport Resort. A trip to Door County is seriously worth it. Great art, food and scenery. Relaxed and efficient. And Egg Harbor is a fabulous little town, though I can see that staying in Ephraim or Fish Creek would be just as nice. But really everywhere in Door County is a maximum of a half hour away in the car, and always a scenic trip.
But back to Newport Lodge. We arrived early and check-in was easy and we got our room immediately as it was ready. The whole resort is spotless and the staff fabulous. We had a one bed King Suite. It was quiet, well equipped; the living room/kitchen was very spacious. Full size refrigerator and stove, microwave, DVD and 2TVs!
My only niggles were the really tight bedroom- only one night stand and no “walking” space. Lighting in both the rooms and corridors also seemed a bit dim and the aircon is seriously in the wrong place.
But these were minor inconveniences. The well maintained resort is within walking distance of all the shops, galleries and eateries in Egg Harbor, and I’d recommend it as great value!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be quiet and equally good......
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pafuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy D, Manager at Newport Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience here at Newport Resort!!! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.4 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
193 reviews
8.9 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
693 reviews
11.9 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
341 reviews
5.4 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
222 reviews
13.2 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Resort

Property: Newport Resort
Address: 7888 Church St, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and Two Bedroom suites with king beds, fully equipped full sized kitchen, living area with 37" flat panel TV, whirlpool tub, gas fireplace and private deck. Great for families with many amenities; outdoor pool, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness room and property wide complimentary high speed internet. Children's indoor play park and outdoor playground. Free continental breakfast. Great location walking distance to Door County shops, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Newport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Hotel Egg Harbor
Newport Resort Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing