We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return!”
Review of Newport Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Newport Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We were 2 couples, and stayed just one night in a 2 bedroom unit, mid September. It was perfect. Clean, comfortable with nicely appointed ammenities, (i.e., lighted mirrors in the bath, equipped kitchen, etc.) The master bedroom is quite large and the 2nd bedroom quite small, but it worked! Living room and kitchen also small, but nice sized deck and perfect for what we needed. The breakfast is minimal, but enough to get you started! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 203 had a nice sized deck with a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UWRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 343 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

My mom and I stayed here for 3 nights last week. We were quite happy with our 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. Comfortable beds with tv's in each bedroom, clean full baths with all the amenities, fully stocked kitchen with an ice maker, living room with a flat screen tv and a gas fireplace. The resort has a nice indoor pool, playground and landscaped grounds. A continental breakfast is included and it had an assortment of sweet rolls, breads; including English muffins and bagels; several cold cereals; hard cooked eggs; and juice, milk, coffee, tea. It is not fancy, but certainly adequate. The location is quiet and one block off the highway in Egg Harbor. Will look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyBSt_Paul_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The room was exactly as pictured. We stayed in a two room suite split bedroom floor plan. The front desk was friendly and very helpfull. Our sutie had everything we needed and more. The front desk offers doezens of movies for you the in room dvd player. Menus from just about every restaurant as well. The beds and bedding were nice and the beds were quite comfortable. The pool and hotub were clean and were pretty big at far as hotel pools go. Egg Harbor is a nice town to stay in being centrally located in door county. I would definatly reccommend family and friends to stay here and I would stay here again if in door county again.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is your best value for two couples and makes it very reasonable to stay in doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erica y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I enjoyed my two night stay at Newport Resort. I stayed here with my toddler, and the room was really nice. We really liked the amenities for young children - the indoor playroom (with ball pit) and the outdoor play area as well. The indoor pool and hot tub was nice as well, especially when it was dark outside. The only negatives were 1) breakfast - as people said before it's pretty sparse. The espresso drinks are just from a standard machine, so nothing special. 2) housekeeping - their policy is to not touch towels that were left hanging on the rack. So I left my toddler's towel from home hanging - thinking it was safe. It was not. Housekeeping took my hooded towel from home that I hung on the rack and then lost it. I tried calling the front desk, and nothing. They never found it nor returned it (they said they would mail it to me if they found it - months later, nothing.) You would think a towel that looks differently from their others would be found, but nothing. Oh well, live and learn - keep your stuff away & separate! And don't trust their signs that things are safe if hung. But overall, it was a good visit - the room was great and I used the kitchen as well to save on the stress of eating out with a baby!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at Newport multiple times now and this time we took family members and our 18mo old daughter. Rooms have great space inside and out on balconies. All seem well cared for, and are kept clean. Although it is not on the water, the location is great for walking to all that Egg Harbor has to offer. The staff and manager were very helpful, and there is plenty to do on site with pools inside and out plus gym and indoor play space.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrysinWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Beautiful pools and grounds. Beautiful interior decor!!! Wonderful play to stay with friends or family!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atticus5335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Newport resort is a comfortable place to stay and enjoy a family vacation. The rooms are nicely decorated and give you the "home-away-from-home" feeling. The suites have fully equipped kitchens, dining area, living room with fireplace, and patio area. The bedrooms are small without adequate space for luggage but have good beds and linens.
Didn't have time to test either the indoor or outdoor pools but both seemed to be enjoyed by the many people in them.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koser5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.2 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
219 reviews
5.4 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
8.9 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
806 reviews
11.9 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Resort

Address: 7888 Church St, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range: $89 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and Two Bedroom suites with king beds, fully equipped full sized kitchen, living area with 37" flat panel TV, whirlpool tub, gas fireplace and private deck. Great for families with many amenities; outdoor pool, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness room and property wide complimentary high speed internet. Children's indoor play park and outdoor playground. Free continental breakfast. Great location walking distance to Door County shops, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Newport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Hotel Egg Harbor
Newport Resort Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing