We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ashbrooke Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Newport Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landing Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Resort(Egg Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
288
110
12
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
110
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand suitesignature roomdoor countystarbucks coffeestandard roomwet barpool and hot tubfire pitfirst floordonutsan adultexercise roomfish creekget awayno elevatorvillage cafeeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 413 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2008

We had such a wonderul stay at this inn. The staff is very professional and helpful, bending over backwards to accommodate us. Even the chambermaid went out of her way to ask us if there was anything we needed. We asked for some extra Aveda bath salts and there they were when we returned to our room that evening. It was a cozy, quiet and romantic place. The in-room jacuzzi and fireplace in the early fall weather was great. We will definitely visit this inn again and will recommend them to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kmurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2008

We searched the web for a variety of accomodations, some new some we have stayed at before. We happened across the Ashbrooke which thru the literature and web site interested us.
We had questions that they answered for us to our satisfaction.
We booked the dates of Aug. 19th-22nd. We were familiar with the area having been to Egg Harbor several times before and using our GPS sucessfully found the Ashbrooke.
What a great surprise we experienced when we arrived. The facility was magnificant and the grounds beautiful. Our room was outstanding. Being on the 2nd floor we experienced no loud noises of any kind. The room was spacious and the cleaniest we have ever experienced. All staff and management personnel were helpfu, respectful, and anxious to make our stay perfect. THEY CERTAINLY ACCOMPLISHED THAT TASK.
We wish to thank all involved with our stay and will be making this a permanent yearly destination.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LambsWoodstock_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2008

We have stayed here every year or two for the last 12 years. This is a great place for couples, with a very well kept and clean facility - from the rooms to the public areas. The grounds, pool, spa, patio, etc. offer a very relaxing environment. Walking distance to the village of Egg Harbor, with a number of restaurants and shops. We are frequent travelers and this is one of our favorite spots.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilot1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

Door County abounds with many and varied accomodations. The Ashebrooke fills a niche for couples who want a getaway in child-free, pampering surroundings. This is an adults-only inn with very spacious rooms, and nice extras like plush robes, refrigerators and microwaves, plus fireplaces and/or large whirlpool tubs in some rooms. There is also free wireless internet. Interestingly, although we are in our 50s we seemed to be the youngest people there during our stay. There is a small but nicely-equpipped exercise room that we used on a rainy morning (and were the only ones there), and a small indoor pool adjoined by an outdoor sunning deck. It was a very pleasant place to relax between activities. The only 2 negatives during our stay were: The continental breakfast has absolutely no healthy choices - donuts and muffins only, no cereal, no granola bars, no fruit. Also, a large party of older couples stood outside the hall from our room one evening talking and laughing VERY loudly for several hours (really!), and that was not too pleasant. But on balance a nice option for a couples getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Fuzby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2008

We stayed at the Ashbrooke the weekend after Xmas and it was wonderful. We had gotten a package for three nights and it included a 150$ spa certificated to use at the Lucia Day Spa in Egg Harbor. Unfortunately we couldnt use our gift certificate because the had no openings! No one told us to book ahead. so if you are going to get this package, make sure you book an appt ahead of time. The hotel did refund us the money though so it all turned out well. We loved staying in the hotel, the service was awesome. The beds were especially comfortable. i didnt want to get out of it. We stayed in the Grande suite with a whirlpool and fireplace. it was like home . i loved it. The coffee i have to say was excellent too! I loved that they had starbucks coffee. There is no smoking anywhere in the hotel but you can smoke outside in certain areas. We went cross country skiing at the peninsula state park. That was a lot of fun. If you havent ever tried it, you have to up there. We ate dinner at the English Inn one night also, it was awesome. everything about Door COunty was excellent. I am defienetly going back this summer!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TamraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews