We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Cherry Salsa”

Schartner's Farm Market
Ranked #10 of 30 things to do in Egg Harbor
Attraction details
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Try the Cherry Salsa”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stop here every trip to Door County. The cherry salsa is our favorite, but we also load up on dried cherries, maple syrup, jams and strawberries and asparagus in season. The pies are very reasonable and delicious.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 4happywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service, fantastic pie!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I looked all over NE Wisconsin for a place with the exact right size and amount of White Pumpkins for our wedding in October 2012. While driving back from a day in Peninsula State Park my wife spotted white pumpkins at Schartner's stand. We talked with the owners and had them reserve a large amount pumpkins for us to be used as table decorations. The team at Schartner's picked out the exact right size and shape for all of the pumpkins, loaded them into our car when we came to pick them up. Because of Schartner's our wedding was absolutely gorgeous, we will be coming back every year to pick up just a single white pumpkin, but will always remember how great it was to work with them, and of course sample the delicious Cherry Pie!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The best cherry pie!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stopped by Schartner's Farm Market on our way out of Door County. Was told that they offer the best pie! They definitely did not disappoint! Not only did they have awesome pie, but the gentleman working the counter was so nice!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Their pies are the BEST!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I've been to so many farm markets in the area, and concluded that this place is the best for home baked pies!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kagurapenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
259 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great cherry pie!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

So glad we stopped here for the cherry pie. A competitor was charging $21 for a pie we paid $12.95 for. It was packed with fruit and juicy goodness!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank scirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schartner's Farm Market also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Schartner's Farm Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing