We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
110
31
8
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
31
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls beach house gathering room fire pit continental breakfast green bay door county hot tub the upper level separate sink weather permitting brought our dog coffee and juice nice grounds family vacation tennis courts beautiful flowers
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 154 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

We staid in the Studio. A very quaint lannon stone old music studio. It was retrofitted for sleeping, kitchen, and bathroom. Having said this it is on 17 acres of land but you really never knew it you were on their property or a neighbor's. They had some very nicely mowed paths. Some of the lights were out in the kitchen as well as the screen in the bathroom was almost impossible to navigate. Because the property was 6-8 miles from the main house it was hard to use the bikes, kayaks, pool/hot tub, bonfire or get a view of the lake. We gave that up for a private house with the land without really knowing what we had done. Towels and soap needed to be brought back to the main resort for replacement. No house keeping on a daily basis. Overall a nice place but my error for realizing how disconnected you were with everything else.

Room Tip: No one with mobility issues as climbing up the spiral staircase is a challenge.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dbeaum1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Falun house. This is our third year. Very homey and comfortable. Quiet. Has everything. Close to golf, shopping, and hiking. And we get to bring our dog. We try new restaurants each time but also enjoy a nice meal in.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank ChrisA7313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

The Shallows was very nice! We stayed in the hotel as the beach houses weren't available. Right by the shore with a balcony view of the lake. They had very nice common areas - pool, hot tub, patio, chairs by the shore, a fire pit with firewood supplied.
Free use of kayaks although we didn't have the time.
Cons: Continental breakfast is disappointing but I wasn't expecting it. Every morning we would have a small swarm of gnats/flies in one corner of the vanity by the light that had either flown in while opening the door or found their way in.
My wife & I would definitely return with just us and/or with the kids.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FamilyOnQuickVaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Small in scale but large in comfort/feel. Family run inn-style facility right on the shore of Green Bay and the terrific rural outskirts of lovely Egg Harbor. Regular rooms (very nice), suites/condos and a cottage available on site. Good value pricing. Terrific grounds and amenities. For this area, a perfect
place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ct1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Great location and quite a bit to do. Swim, bike, basketball, kayaking. Close enough to take bike to egg harbor. Rooms were clean. Kept 12 and 15 year old boys busy. Really nice grounds and view. Would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyTraveler20116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews