We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shallows Resort
Nearby Hotels
Newport Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landing Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Resort(Egg Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Main Street Motel(Fish Creek)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
89
27
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
27
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsbeach housegathering roomfire pitcontinental breakfastcream cheesegreen baythe upper leveloutdoor pool and hot tubhear the wavesthe water's edgecoffee and juicedoor countytennis courtsnice groundsfamily vacationbeautiful flowers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 126 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed at the resort for 2 nights in early October. The drive to the area was absolutely stunning, and the resort itself sits back off the county highway. It's very quiet, but yet right on the water. Our room was in the motel part of the resort, and was comfortable. We didn't actually spend very much time at the resort itself, as we wanted to explore all of Door County.
The rate was reasonable, and the location was ideal for us.

Room Tip: We stayed in the motel part of the resort, and we didn't have a water view. Make sure to research and/or ask to ensure water view if it's a preference.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahBoehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay that is nice and relaxing this is it. The Resort is located right on the shores of Green Bay where you can enjoy the beautiful sunsets. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were updated but they do need to up date the TV's. The beds were great. It is not over priced. Paid as much for an ave. motel in Coon Rapids Minn.last month. We will be back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RONALD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent the weekend at this resort and had a very peaceful stay. The room(s) we rented were fully stocked with cooking utensils, extra bedding and very clean. The only minor complaint we had was the coffee that came with the room, not the coffee served with the complimentary continental breakfast.

Owners were friendly and helpful with the outdoor grill. Even though the weather was not the greatest, our stay was.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwray1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you don't know where this private wonderful hotel on the water is, you won't find it driving by.
We used a map to find this precious private room on Lake Michigan, up in Door County in Egg Harbor. We were lucky to get a room so close to Labor Day, but it was one day before the big week end up there, so we took it! Glad we did, our room was right on the water with a private deck to overlook the water. It was so hot that day we decided to go swimming in their adjacent pool. We were the only ones in there, so quiet and private. Forgot about the Sauna (next time).
Huge room, very clean, large bathroom. Lots of amenities. Sent us off with warm cinnamon rolls, coffee and juice! What a nice place. They owe us one sunset though (it was clouding up and we missed it). They said it was included! Maybe next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for Number #1 Close to pool and community room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Shallows Resort in Egg Harbor. We had a waterfront room overlooking the water. What a beautiful view!!! The room was spotless, very comfortable beds and nice décor. We were able to also bring our Golden Retriever and he had a great time at the County Park on the water that is close by as well as the two new dog parks in Egg Harbor and Sister Bay. It is just a short distance into downtown Egg Harbor and the rest of the quaint towns along the water. The property is well maintained and the cinnamon rolls in the breakfast room were also very good (it will be hard to resist not having another one!!). We hope to be back again. Very nice place to stay. The resort provides bicycles, boats, basketball court and tennis courts at no cost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews