We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid dining in the bar area”

Shipwrecked Restaurant and Brewery
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Shipwrecked Microbrewery, Pub & Inn - Door County's premier microbrewery! Stop in for one of our hand-crafted ales while you're in Egg Harbor or ask for 6 packs at your favorite retailers throughout Wisconsin.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
332 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Avoid dining in the bar area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

The Shipwrecked Brew Pub is fine, if unexciting. Their beers are passable. There were seven available the night we dined. None were objectionable, but none overly exciting either.

The food was fine. Much like the beer, nothing exciting, but nothing bad, either.

The worst was sitting in the front bar area. We could hear the bartender talking--solely about himself--to each and every customer he served. His comments were innocuous at best, and often eye-rolling at worst. One felt for the staff who likely had to put up with his self-interested nature.

Service was fine, if a tad smug.

Still, with so many other better offerings in Egg Harbor, you'd do well to look beyond Shipwrecked.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MongoSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    234
    143
    51
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kaukauna wi
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

First and foremost the service was great, we had Abby, she was so friendly. I didnt know until i got here that its also a microbrewery so we took a variety 12 pack home. Very good tasting beer, all that we tasted.. The food was excellent as well we had burgers and chili nachos which were different than any nachos ive had but so delicious. i will definitely come back to eat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unprofessional”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Went on a beautiful Saturday afternoon. Couldn't sit outside because its not set up. We sat inside and could over hear the manager making unappropaited comments. We left. LGBT friendly I think not!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not my favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The good thing is they have decent outdoor seating. They do have a good selection of beers. The food is a little pricey and the service is ok. The food is definitely not worth the price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Shipwrecked has become one of out short-list favorites up here. Food is always tasty and servers Deb & Bunny and bartender Joe couldn't be nicer. Try the brisket sandwich, the Whitefish fish & chips, or the ribs, all no-brainers for good eats. And get a gin & tonic with Door County gin for a special treat!

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shipwrecked Restaurant and Brewery also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Shipwrecked Restaurant and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing