We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay overall” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shipwrecked Restaurant and Brewery

Shipwrecked Restaurant and Brewery
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Shipwrecked Microbrewery, Pub & Inn - Door County's premier microbrewery! Stop in for one of our hand-crafted ales while you're in Egg Harbor or ask for 6 packs at your favorite retailers throughout Wisconsin.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Okay overall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stopped in around 6 on a Friday evening for a light early dinner and to check out the beer. Outdoor seating was full and seemed pretty noisy so we took a table inside. Opting for soup and salad, the seafood chowder was a pleasant surprise--good sized bowl with chunks of fish and vegetables, rich and mildly spicy. The salad was--a salad, plentiful but nothing really notable. We tried three of the available beers. Pints were reasonably priced but maybe the only brew pub in Door needs a little craft beer competition to up their game; each was good enough but nothing to suggest a visit here is essential.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeerNBikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    232
    143
    51
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont let this place "Wreck" your trip.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I am not one to write reviews or complain, but was just so turned off by the lunch I had at Shipwrecked. The food wasn't good but what really upset me was how rude a waitress (not even our server) was to us. As we were sitting down on the outdoor patio a waitress grabed one of our chairs as she walked by and rudely said that we were in the way without even stopping to ask us the please move it. Wanted to get up and leave, and we should have because the food to follow wasn't enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephie920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

From the road it appears to be a typical burger and fries joint, but the menu was much more inventive and very well executed. Ate outside. Weather was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank doubleyoucue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service...not so good!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Not everything was bad... we were seated promptly. However, after that, our whole experience took a turn for the worst. Our waiter was not friendly and our food was not good. The fries tasted like they were sitting and waiting for everything else in the order to get done. Our server never checked back in with us and walked past us 8 times!! We plan on coming to Door County again, but will not stop at this place to eat again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Egg Harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We LOVED Shipwrecked! After a long travel day, we stopped in here for supper. I had the most amazing cherry salad (which was a good-sized portion) and Cherry Wheat beer. We plan to ask them to ship us some of their beer at Christmas for family gifts (it is better on draft than bottled, but that's to be expected). Very friendly staff, we were seated promptly and got our food quickly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelhappy1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shipwrecked Restaurant and Brewery also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Shipwrecked Restaurant and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing