We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happened”

Shipwrecked Restaurant and Brewery
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Shipwrecked Microbrewery, Pub & Inn - Door County's premier microbrewery! Stop in for one of our hand-crafted ales while you're in Egg Harbor or ask for 6 packs at your favorite retailers throughout Wisconsin.
Holmen, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What happened”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Portions shrunk plus the mac n cheese dish i always get took away the garlic bread that usually came with it. Plus the dish changed, not the same flavor. Unhappy with my meal last night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigU2Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    240
    147
    51
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Friendship, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
159 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Family friendly?????”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family attempted to dine at this establishment mid week around noon the last week in June.
We had four adults, two three year olds and a 12 week old baby sleeping in his stroller. We chose this spot as we could eat outdoors on their patio and keep the stroller near us so the baby could remain sleeping.
There were only 2-3 tables occupied so there were many choices for seating. As the hostess approached us we requested a table in the shade at the edge of the patio seating so we could keep the stroller near us yet out of the traffic pattern. She abruptly informed us that "strollers were not allowed!" We explained that this is a 12 week old baby who was sleeping ( those of you with children know that a sleeping child allows the parents to have a peaceful meal). She repeated "strollers are not allowed! " Not offering us any suggestions except to take the baby out of the stroller. We questioned if we could possible then eat inside and the reply was the same.
We pointed out that there were many open tables and we would keep the stroller out of path that servers may need to travel. She became very disgusted with us and began to try to seat us directly in the sun! I kindly said that we want a table in the shade, and she proceeded to say "we can't do it - stollers are not allowed!" Needless to say, we left ,finding a wonderful lunch at the Greens and Grains Deli just down the street.
So I share this experience with those that have babies and young children as It may influence your dining decision.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great atmosphere, food, and drinks!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

was an overall great place to stop at.. if its a good day outside, choose the outdoor seating! lots of people watching to do :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank holly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, IL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We come here almost every year we're in Door County and we prepare ourselves for it. The service is slow ... really slow. Always has been. We sat outside. It took about 15 minutes for a waitress to come by for our drink order. She was surprised we were ready to order our dinner. When the drinks came, I asked for water. That took another 15 minutes to arrive. We ordered an appetizer that didn't come until dinner was served. I want an appetizer BEFORE dinner, not with it. I'm not sure if they have their waitstaff manning too many tables, or the tables they are serving are too spread out, or if they're all chatting it up inside, but service is horribly slow. The waitress was nice, just not attentive. Food is OK, nothing wonderful. Beer is good. Best part is sitting outside and people-watching.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dooper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st paul, mn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beer-flavored mac-n-cheese not my kid's favorite”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The waitress was totally overwhelmed and distracted, and did not offer a replacement when my son couldn't eat his mac and cheese because of the strong beer flavor. (To be fair, beer was listed as an ingredient). "Yeah, it's really beery, isn't it?" she said to him. Well, if she knew that, a good waitress would have steered him to something else.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank stpaulisteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shipwrecked Restaurant and Brewery also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Shipwrecked Restaurant and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing