We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, ok service, ok brews, great side item!”

Shipwrecked Restaurant and Brewery
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Shipwrecked Microbrewery, Pub & Inn - Door County's premier microbrewery! Stop in for one of our hand-crafted ales while you're in Egg Harbor or ask for 6 packs at your favorite retailers throughout Wisconsin.
Appleton, WI
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“good food, ok service, ok brews, great side item!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stopped here due to a recommendation from a local. I would probably only go back if part of a group and the decision was already made but I wouldn't go on my own. Everything was acceptable but I expected a bit more for some reason. The food was a bit salty, but again, acceptable. The brews were mild in flavor and nothing to drive out of the way for. If you want a local brewpub though, Shipwrecked will do. The service was ok, but they obviously were not quite prepared for the rush on a Saturday mid-day in the off-season. The staff was harried to say the least, but they managed to almost keep up.
The best part of the entire meal/experience? The deviled egg potato salad side dish!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pcguy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    250
    152
    54
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Brew Pub”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We just visited last weekend. We stopped Friday night for a drink. The beer was great and the staff friendly! We stopped again on Saturday night for dinner. The beef brisket is wonderful! The homemade potato chips are great. We ended dinner with the Cherry Berry Crisp which was so pretty I took a picture of it. The prices are good and the staff is friendly and willing to give directions and advice on things to do and see in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good time”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We really enjoy this place because of it's locally brewed on site beer. They have Cherry beer which is very good and that I enjoy and the hubby loves the IPA. Also supposedly one of the stories is that Al Capone used to stay here back in the day and that it is haunted!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank HawFlower12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison,Wi
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Brew Pub”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stopped for lunch on a Saturday afternoon. Staff was friendly and accomdating. Food was great. Will stop again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank WannabeeSpringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love their I.P.A.'s and all beers.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Craft beer lovers put this on your list if you visit Door County. Their beer is awesome. Whether you try their draft beer or take a 6-pack to go, love the taste of their medium to strong bodied beer. I.P.A. and the Captain's Copper are my favorite ones. I was quite amazed at the well balanced taste of their beers. I am certainly visiting this place again, when I visit Door County again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shipwrecked Restaurant and Brewery also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Shipwrecked Restaurant and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing