We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Gelato”
Review of Double Delites

Double Delites
Ranked #4 of 5 Dessert in Egg Harbor
Restaurant details
illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good Gelato”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Definitely try the gelato. Its excellent. Several flavors to choose from and Can also have 2 flavors per cup to try.
Banana and caramel pecan were good together.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank vixtravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    8
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not as great as I hoped”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I feel terrible but the gelato was not good. Both the kind my husband and I got were bland and lacked flavor. It was just very sweet and the consistency was not like actual gelato at all. Maybe it is just because we've had gelato in Italy and I was expecting too much. We both really wanted to like it because we love gelato but this did not satisfy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TbabydollW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliegelato, Owner at Double Delites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Sorry that you were disappointed, we pride ourselves in freshness and flavor. We use only the top ingredients from Italy-actually our importer is in the top two in Italy. We of course use their recipes and our milk and sugar locally. We hope you give us another try sometime and enjoy our gelato and popcorn as so many other do. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Their gelato is the best! I've tried a few other gelato places and must say this is my favorite! The owner is so nice! Nice little place. Price is good for the amount you get

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Do you like gelato or popcorn?”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The gelato is homemade & delicious--many flavors to choose from & you can sample before buying. They have a lot of different types of popcorn & I can attest to how good it is. Also, there are some other knick knacks to look at & they have chocolates!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the gelato!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife recommended we stop here as she had previously been here. I had never had gelato and it was absolutely awesome. Staff here is amazing, let us several samples of gelato. A very nice shop that made our trip home a little bit sweeter.

Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Delites also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Double Delites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing