We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch; great view!”
Review of Harbor View Grill

Harbor View Grill
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good lunch; great view!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We went there for lunch with another couple after the Door County Triathlon.

We all enjoyed our lunch - although they slightly messed up one order (put dressing on a sandwich when it was requested without). But, services was otherwise OK, we all liked our food (they would've replaced the sandwich but we said not to bother; in retrospect, our friend wished he had) and it was good value.

And it has a great view of the harbor. While the room was otherwise a bit dark and non-descript, get a table by the window!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KV-MKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    38
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our go-to place for great food!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We've lived in Door County full-time for two years now. There are many good and a few great restaurants here, and Harbor View grill is at the top of our "great" list. Everything is prepared fresh and very tasty. The Friday perch is a favorite, but all menu items we've had excel. Try the new flatbreads as an appetizer for a small group, or an entree. Soups are terrific, too. Nice views of the harbor, or get your meal "to go" and sit in the nearby park (but you'll miss the great, friendly service). Can't say enough about this place--the food, the owners, and staff!

Helpful?
3 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“What great food!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stumbled upon this gem while we were looking at the candy store which shares the building. So glad we did. We ate an early dinner so it wasn't very busy - it was also a Monday. We had excellent service, great food recommendations and the food was superb. The portions were large enough to share if we had chosen to. We would definitely go back and highly recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant for dinner!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

While in the area we ate at the Harbor View twice! Their restaurant is "behind" the Chocolate Chicken, and we found it because it was recommended to us by our hotel desk person. The view was, indeed, the harbor. The food was made to order and VERY good. The service was also good. Their ingredients were fresh and well prepared. I highly recommend this as an evening dining spot when in Egg Harbor!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, IL
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

If you're looking for a leisurely dinner, this is your place. Pretty sure it took us two hours from when we entered the restaurant to when we left - and we didn't linger. Service was slow and it wasn't that busy. The view was nice, not a great view of the harbor from every seat if that's what you're looking for. Kind of pricey for what you get. The pork tenderloin special was good; my carrots were charred. Not sure I'll be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dooper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor View Grill also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Harbor View Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing