We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous View and Delicious Food”
Review of Harbor View Grill

Harbor View Grill
Ranked #8 of 29 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous View and Delicious Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The soup was so delicious! Service was excellent! The burgers are HUGE! The assortment of tea makes it hard to choose a favorite. The view of the beautiful new Harbor....WOW!
Love this place! Everyone was so very friendly! You can find this restaurant by coming inside,
past the CHOCOLATE CHICKEN. Another fun place to stop!
We will be coming here every time we are in Door!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank springerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    35
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, Illinois
1 review
“We loved it!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch there today. Fish tacos for my husband and I had pork loin with cherry barbeque sauce on a ciabatta. The fries were natural and fried to a golden brown just the way we love them. My husband also had the mushroom soup of the day and said it was fabulous. The decor was done in blues and greens with dark wood bar. Very soothing. But an extra added bonus was the conversation we had with one of the owners. A husband and wife own the restaurant and take great pride in both the food they serve and the service. The wife spent time sharing what it is like to have a business in door county and what it is like to winter there. She also gave us a few more ideas for sight seeing on our last day. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 978adriennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average - not bad, but not great.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had lunch there when they first opened. Was disappointed then, but wanted to give them a second chance. The food and service has improved - but has only risen to an "average". Sandwiches are OK. Service was decent, but the place was virtually empty so you would expect good service. I may have to try the fish tacos if I get in there again. Heard that they were very good.

The name is a bit deceptive - only a couple of seats have a "Harbor View". Not the atmosphere I would look to for dinner, but OK for lunch. Too many great options in Door County for dinner. No need to settle for average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eugene2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just okay lunch”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Ok, the view? Wonderful from about 3 seats in the place...so we didn't have a view from our table. Service was okay, sandwiches we had were just okay. The decor is a bit stark. We get to door county very often, and will probably wait awhile before we go back. Perhaps we will try breakfast next time. We have no desire to check out their dinners.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, WI
Level Contributor
191 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Delicious Lobster boil!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had the Sunday night special...the Lobster boil. Fresh Maine lobster, boiled/steamed with mussels, clams, corn, new red potatoes and lemon. Delicious!!! The meal came with lobster bisque as a starter and finished with a delicious cherry bread pudding. The presentation was lovely, service great and the food outstanding!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVG2013, Owner at Harbor View Grill, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your delicious meal on Trip Advisors but The Harbor View Grill did not serve you. We do not offer lobster on our menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor View Grill also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Harbor View Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing