We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is why Wisconsin is known for cheese!”

Wisconsin Cheese Masters
Ranked #11 of 29 things to do in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Egg Harbor in Door County, WI is the home to the only Wisconsin Cheese Masters. We feature the widest array of all Wisconsin Cheese available anywhere. Stop by and try.
Bellaire, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is why Wisconsin is known for cheese!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

When you come to Wisconsin, you know you are going to have good cheese. But this place is the reason you keep coming back. The proprietor was very knowledgeable and friendly, and the cheeses were outstanding! This will be our cheese source whenever we are in Door County!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIm P, Owner at Wisconsin Cheese Masters, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope that you are able to visit beautiful Door County often. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    8
    3
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Cheese Shop!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Amazing cheese shop with a very knowledgable staff! This has become our "go to" place for cheese in Door County! Bring your sense of adventure and you won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Tgarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIm P, Owner at Wisconsin Cheese Masters, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for visiting and for your nice review. Texas was our most popular destination for shipments this holiday season! Hope you get to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great cheese to go with your wine”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place is located right behind Harbor Ridge Winery which is perfect spot. First, stop in the winery and grab some wine. Next, step outside, walk a few feet, and go into the cheese shop. They will let you taste test any cheese that looks appealing to you. They always have 2-3 cheeses out to taste, but they will give you a sample of any of the ones in the case. Their cheeses are unique, and they go great with wine. They are a bit pricey, but worth it if your splurging for vacation. Every time we go to Door County we stop in here and get a different type of cheese to go with our wine. Definitely worth a stop in, a look and a taste.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenniferK549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIm P, Owner at Wisconsin Cheese Masters, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are fortunate to be adjacent to the winery so people can get their pairings done in one stop. Thanks for visiting us so regularly - repeat customers are what keep our business growing. I hope you took advantage of the recipes in the Center Info Center designed to help you get the most out of our cheeses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy cheese, friendly staff”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stopped here during our visit to Door County because we couldn't go home without some great Wisconsin cheese. The woman who helped us was very knowledgable and friendly. She took the time to let us sample any cheese we wanted to (not just the three out on display). We ended up purchasing two yummy cheeses. Great place to go for gourmet cheese!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIm P, Owner at Wisconsin Cheese Masters, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your visit and your review. We are proud of the knowledge of our staff - they need to keep a lot of information at their figure tips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent cheese selections and knowledgeable staff”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was a great place to start my cheese adventure. SUCH knowledgeable staff who told every detail of the aging. Great education and it was easy to buy a few cheeses here and not expensive for exotic blends. I appreciated the samples greatly, having known very little about cheese before. I would highly recommend this small shop.

WisconsinCheeseMasters.com which I have not checked out yet, but may for gifts.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIm P, Owner at Wisconsin Cheese Masters, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you had a good time and are now hooked on the great cheeses from Wisconsin. We are very proud of our staff and their knowledge and we are gratified to know that our customers appreciate the education we are committed to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wisconsin Cheese Masters also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Wisconsin Cheese Masters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing