We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy yummy”

Macready Artisan Bread Company
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Went here for lunch and and got a grilled cheese and soup and sandwich combo. Both delicious!! Would come again. Only reason for 4 stars is the price is a little high for what you get.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank maggiemelotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 214 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for a late lunch and split an egg salad sandwich. The bread was very soft and fresh and the egg salad was also very fresh and tasty. The huge sandwich made splitting it in half the perfect size. We also bought a muffin to go. The next morning we found it dry and not with much taste. This is our third time getting a sandwich here and they have all been fantastic.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank jwf3253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We noticed this place set back on a hill, very non-descript, but wanted lunch and they looked open and not busy. This is a very small restaurant/bakery with just a few indoor tables. We were looking forward to a nice dinner so we decided to split a Chicken Salad sandwitch and were glad that we did, each half probably weighed almost a pound!! And the sandwich was excellent with homemade Chicken Salad and freshly baked bread, a very tasty and delightful combination. My wife also ordered the soup of the day, a homemade bean soup. It was probably the best bean soup that we have ever tasted outside of my wife's homemade bean soup, and a very close second at that. We both felt that this was the most memorable meal of our trip and a very good value. Loed it!!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Thats usually what i say when i look at the available options for the day. nothing bad you can try and everything is fresh. great place for a quick breakfast and lunch. Not alot of seating but we have never had trouble in that regard.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JBrunsvold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

My wife and I each had a superb sandwich and dined outside on the deck. Wonderfully friendly and helpful owners. Do not miss!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AaronFWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macready Artisan Bread Company also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Macready Artisan Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing