We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lull-Abi Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Feathered Star B&B(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
$146
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landing Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shallows Resort(Egg Harbor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
99
42
7
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
42
7
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscutting boardmicrowave popcornsunrise suiteair freshenerdoor countynice balconynice size bathroomdorm fridgevillage cafescreen doorlittle extrasfront lawnstay there againplay cardsking bedtable and two chairswet bar
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 157 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed here two nights while vacationing in Door County. Hotel is nicely situated on the north end of Egg Harbor. We had a room with two queen beds. The beds were a bit hard, but still ok. Mini fridge in the room, but no microwave (had to go to a common area for that). Room had a nice balcony with two chairs and small table overlooking the front of the hotel. Some of the rooms had a bit of a view (through trees) of Green Bay. There is also a deck/walkway on the back of the hotel that has chairs also. This overlooks a fairly large green space that was very nice.

The owner, Bruce, and his wife were very nice. They do a great job with the place. I highly recommend as a nice, clean, comfortable place at a decent price.

Room Tip: Some have a bit of a view of the bay---ask for one.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobnsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We had a very restful night at this hotel. VERY clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Good price. Nice additional amenities including night light near bathroom and lots of towels. Next door to excellent food at the Village Cafe. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deb_anstett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Enjoyed a one night stay here when going to a concert at the Door County auditorium. The owners were helpful offering dinner suggestions The rooms were very clean and had some nice touches- a small fridge bottle openert etc. You can easily walk down the road to shops in Egg Harbor Much better than expected for a mom n pop off the highway kind of place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmokeyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This was our second stay at the Lull-Abi Inn. Previously, we were in a room with two Queen beds; this time we got the King Suite, which was a two-room suite with a king bed in the bedroom and a pull out bed in the sitting room. With refrigerator and microwave, there was nothing more we needed - except more time to enjoy the hospitality. The room even included a cheese board and knife, and a corkscrew (do they know their customers or what?)!

Bruce and Gail, the owners, are friendly and helpful, and their two lovely dogs, Marley and Hendrix, are always there to greet you. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and while air-conditioned, it was nice to simply have the sliders and the door open (there's a screen door as well) and let in the breeze. There's a lovely expanse of lawn out back and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the birds.

The Village Cafe is next door, with marvelous breakfasts (get the granola-it's terrific), and it's a short drive into "downtown" Egg Harbor for anything else you might want.

The Lull-Abi isn't the "poshest" place on the peninsula. It doesn't need to be. It is exactly what we look for: clean, comfortable accommodations at a reasonable rate. It's our "go to" place when we plan a trip to Door County, and we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: If in doubt, email. Bruce will respond promptly.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennetj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Due to a unforseen camping problem,we needed to alter our plans. Luckily Bruce and Gail were able to accomodate or family. Beautiful serene setting,immaculate rooms are the norm here. We love it!

Room Tip: Call Bruce directly
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbear1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews