We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
160
77
19
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
160
77
19
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store the kitchen door county coffee within walking distance outdoor pool double bed bigger room short walk hot tub free coffee front desk staff location was perfect view park a great place to stay would stay here again separate bedroom sitting area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 270 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

What a find this resort was! Many thanks to previous TripAdvisor reviewers for their comments, as they were so right about this gem! Great location to easily walkable shops, village grocery market, restaurants, and pristine Harbor View Park overlooking marina (great sunsets!) Flagship loft was very clean and comfortable. Covered balcony is small but adequate for relaxing with a cup of coffee brewed daily in lobby by 6:30am. While I didn’t use the pool or recreational amenities I appreciate the lush, natural grounds. Thrilled with my choice to stay here!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Bucketlist47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraciB261, Front Office Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

What a wonderful review to read first thing this morning! We appreciate your positive review and the acknowledgements of the various aspects of our resort. We strive to make all of our guest's experience of The Landing Resort as wonderful as yours. We hope you will come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

This place has an excel te location, with indoor outdoor pool , full kitchen, spacious, a lot of restaurants walking distance to egg harbor marina, less than a block from. The supermarket nice staff, I will go back

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank maxim01974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraciB261, Front Office Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Thank you for the positive review of The Landing Resort! We are happy to hear you enjoyed many of the amenities we have and our location. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Great clean, quiet rooms and a great warm indoor pool to relax. Walking distance to great restaurants. In Egg Harbor but also feels like your in the woods. Will return again next fall to enjoy Wisconsin's colors at their finest!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraciB261, Front Office Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to review The Landing Resort! With the positive comments from your review, we are hoping that you meant to give us more than one star??? We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would like to return. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

This hotel is so cozy and the front desk staff was wonderful. Very helpful in suggesting things to do in the area and places to eat. It is in a great location. Walking distance to area shops and restaurants. We stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon, went back for our 10 year anniversary and recently went back for our 20 year anniversary. We will definitely be back, maybe for our 25 year anniversary.

Date of stay: November 2018
4  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraciB261, Front Office Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

It is so great when we see reviews like this, especially when we see that our guests keep returning!!!! We are happy to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to celebrating many other anniversaries with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

Overall the room was great and the staff except for one of the managers/owners. The male manager on duty was very rude about telling us the under Wisconsin law the owners had the right to refuse our support dog for my handicapped brother-in-law and our choices were to board the dog (over christmas eve/christmas) for the remainder of our stay or leave the hotel and that if anyone complained (which there was only one other guest besides us and our cousins) the dog would have to leave immediately. Nothing on the website said they would not take service/support animals. I thought his approach was very rude and we will not be reserving here again. The second major drawback was that the internet was very intermittent and sometimes went out briefly and a few times for many hours. This was hard when trying to work, etc.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraciB261, Front Office Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the room and the staff at The Landing Resort!

I would like to address the two issues you brought up in your review. First, concerning our no pet policy, we do comply with the American Disabilities Act (ADA) and allow service dogs. However, ADA does not consider emotional support, therapy, comfort or companion animals as service animals. When asked what service your dog provided, we were informed that it was a companion animal.

As for your concern of the intermittent internet, there was an issue that ended up being fixed once someone brought it to our attention. If we aren't aware of an issue, we are not able to do anything about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews