We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, good location, fair price!”
Review of The Landing Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Landing Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We enjoyed our summer stay at Door county particularly Egg Harbor. The Landing resort was just walking distance to the Marina as well as the beach. I chose this place as opposed to the other resorts on the beach mainly because of the reviews. We had a one bedroom loft and a balcony and was satisfied with the room quality for the price. The only inconvenience was that the upstairs bedroom didnt have its own AC unit which made it a little warmer compared to the rest of the unit. Had to turn the AC full blast downstairs and keep the ceiling fan and second fan blowing to feel cool. Might not be an issue during spring and fall weather but during hot summer months I can forsee it being an issue. Other than that, the staff was great and they do have a decent indoor and outdoor pool which the kids loved.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Boytribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 220 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Our first trip to Door County and this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. It had nice outdoor grills and playground equipment. Indoor and outdoor pool area nicely kept. Kitchens well equipped. Only complaints would be that it is older and if you wanted wi-fi you had to be in the lobby or pool area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly88SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rschartner, General Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Landing Resort! We apologize for the problems with our WIFI and any inconvenience this may have caused. We were having some troubles during the time frame of your visit. We have consulted with a technician and the problem is fixed and everyone can again get WIFI throughout the property. Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great location, walking distance to everything - make sure you get your food across the street at the Main Street Market and bring it back to cook on The Landing's many available Weber grills. Great pools, great staff, very wooded and private.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

For the third year in a row our children have requested a vacation at The Landing Resort in Egg Harbor. (This was our fourth time staying there as a family.) We love the quiet and wooded setting, the easy walks to all Egg Harbor has to offer, the pools, the cleanliness, the equipped kitchens, and the friendliness of the staff. We always book the Spinnaker Loft (loft with king bed, 2nd bedroom with double, fold out sofa) with 2 baths, and it is the perfect fit for our family of four. We will stay there again when we return to Door County.

Room Tip: Request rooms with a wooded view. There aren't elevators, so if you need one, request a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Landing Resort. Our room was very clean and we stayed in building number 4 which was very quiet and had a great view. The kitchenette was well-equipped and we enjoyed having a separate bedroom in case one of us was sleeping and the other staying up to read or watch television. We were within walking distance of the grocery store, several shoppes and restaurants. The front desk folks were nice and helpful. This was our first visit to Door County and it was fabulous!

Room Tip: The rooms on the "out" side of the resort are quieter. We had a great patio that was priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyeIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I hesitate to give the landing the good reviews it deserves --we may then lose our chance at reserving the times we want to come! But it is a great place, we stayed 5 nights with our kids ages 5, 3 and 5 months. The kids loved the pools, playground, and ladder golf (try it!). The staff here is great--they give great recommendations for restaurants, etc. and Karen was very helpful when I made my reservation. Kudos also to Rachel for help on our last day of our stay. Everyone is friendly and welcoming. The room was nice, nothing fancy but had everything we needed. Beds are a little soft would be the only complaint as we are used to firmer beds. we stayed in spinnaker loft with 3 adults and the kids as mentioned. The room setup is a little weird but fine for travel, kitchen small but well stocked. They even have dishwasher detergent, dishwasher soap, etc. so you don't have to worry about bringing your own. Also grills all over the resort and can get grill tools from front desk. Pool towels provided. walking distance to shops and restaurants and well stocked market across the street. We would stay here again on our next trip. Restaurants are right next door. I would bring my own shampoo next trip, they only provide an all purpose shampoo/soap from a dispenser in the stall (but it worked fine).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisa_seo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at The Landing for our 25th anniversary. We really liked our room and didn't feel cramped like we do in most hotel rooms. Having a kitchenette in our room spoiled us and we wont be happy with a regular room again. The resort is just a short walk to many restaurants and the harbor. I really can't find any thing bad to say about our stay and plan to stay there next year.

If I could make one suggestion to the management it would be to have your front desk staff learn about Egg Harbor so when a guest asks questions they can offer good answers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.6 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
343 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
9.3 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
809 reviews
4.9 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landing Resort

Address: 7741 State Highway 42, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range: $87 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Landing Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landing Resort is located on five wooded acres in the village of Egg Harbor. We are a family friendly facility that is open year-round. We have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, decks, cable TV, Wi-Fi, hairdryers flatscreen TV's and DVD players in the room. We have an indoor pool and whirlpool and a heated outdoor pool along with many other amenities such as: fireplace lobby, BBQ/picnic area, large playground, basketball, ladder golf and video games. We are within walking distance to shops, restaurants, harbor/marina, public beach and market. We also offer easy access to the county snowmobile trail. Whatever the reason, whenever the season, let The Landing Resort be your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Landing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landing Hotel Egg Harbor
Landing Egg Harbor
Landing Hotel Egg Harbor
The Landing Resort Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing