We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!”
Review of The Landing Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Landing Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights over Thanksgiving and found the front desk staff to not only be very helpful but very accomodating as well. I wish I remebered her name, she worked the day before and the day of Thanksgiving. She helped make our weekend getaway amazing! From guiding us to the right places to eat to the coffee she made and her friendly conversation, we thank her.
We found the lobby enviroment to be cozy and warm. Every day on our way out I grabbed a warm glass of apple cider. The pool was just right and the room was wonderful. Ask for the woodside view, not the parking lot. The only down fall was going up and down the stairs in the middle of the night to use the bathroom but hey, they don't call it a loft for nothing.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a wood view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geomm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    55
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
93
65
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
245 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Room was very good except for the bedroom which was very, very, very small. Kithchen was well equiped and appointed and the room overall was comfortable. The only thing missing was it not being by the water but the staff is very nice and the property is attractve.Pools are nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manitowoc wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

my husband, myself and my sixth month old son stayed at the landing resort from friday to sunday morning. I found the resort to be very nice, nice decorations when you enter the property, very nice staff, the rooms were very clean, my husband said the bed was hard and small, the rooms had everything you could have possibly wanted for a vacation. The pool was nice and warm, but the hot tub was to warm. Overall we loved the resort and our stay in door county.

Room Tip: the hot tub is very warm actually had to get out because it was to hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
304 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This resort is like home away from home. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They cater to your every need in a very friendly manner. We love the fireplace in the lobby and the decorations for the season. We have been here many times and always look forward to a return visit to the Landing Resort.
We usually stay in a Flagship Loft and love it. It makes our stay something special. The full-kitchen facilities make meal time a happy time. There is a wonderful grocery store across the street with outstanding selections in all area of the store.
We love the location of the Landing Resort. We can walk to shopping and the beach area. There are also bikes to rent and a great pool area. Yes, home away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for a Flagship Loft!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarMar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Ok, so I'm trying to figure out why there are a couple of negative comments about this hotel. I believe it is someone who is just trying to give this place a bad name by saying the maid told them they only wash the bedspreads twice a year. Really? Come on. Sounds like either a disgruntled employee or traveler to me. Anyway, we stayed here this past weekend while attending a wedding. Several other wedding attendees also stayed here. NOBODY was unhappy with anything about this place. For those who say the bedroom is cramped, I have to agree. The bedroom consists of a bed and a space of about 2 feet to walk around it. There was a full size closet and two drawers to put clothes in in the bedroom. I had no problem with that. The "living area" is what was important to me. There is a sofa bed, chair, kitchen table with 4 chairs and a kitchen plus 2 tvs in the room we had. All of that for less than what you would pay for a standard hotel room. It was great having a place to sit and relax without having to sit on the bed to watch tv. The whole hotel was very clean. No complaints at all. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The location was the best, too. There was also a small private patio outside the room with 2 chairs. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot, but there were plenty of trees to still give us a nice view. Make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just want to let people know what a great experience I had recently at The Landing Resort! The Front Desk Staff was top notch and the Housekeeping Staff went above and beyond. The rooms are so clean. The location of The Landing is great. You can walk to all the shops, market and restaurants. I love the fact that there is a fully equipped kitchen in all the units. When you are on a budget its great to be able to dine in a couple of nights. We have 2 children and they loved swimming in the pools! The playground area was awesome. Our next trip to Door County will be right here at The Landing Resort. Thanks for a great family vacation experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We'd been to Door County one other time, but this was the first time we'd stayed at the Landing. We were thoroughly impressed! The 'full kitchen' was welcome, even though we didn't cook. There were also gas grills outside which were available and well-used by some of the guests. The bed/bathroom linens were quite nice, and the bed was comfortable. Closet and drawer space was adequate for us. The bathroom was good-sized. We had a small 'alcove' outside the sliding patio door that overlooked a wooded area. There was a flat-screen tv in the 'family room' and another in the bedroom. The wireless internet worked without a hitch. The location is GREAT...close to the market (which has everything you could possibly want/need)and some nice shops and restaurants. We'd return there on a moment's notice. They also have a coin-operated washer/dryer available.

Galaleo's (next door) is a good place to go for an 'upscale' dinner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unpaidbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.4 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
324 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
357 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
742 reviews
12.3 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
381 reviews
12.8 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landing Resort

Property: The Landing Resort
Address: 7741 State Highway 42, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Landing Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landing Resort is located on five wooded acres in the village of Egg Harbor. We are a family friendly facility that is open year-round. We have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, decks, cable TV, Wi-Fi, hairdryers flatscreen TV's and DVD players in the room. We have an indoor pool and whirlpool and a heated outdoor pool along with many other amenities such as: fireplace lobby, BBQ/picnic area, large playground, basketball, ladder golf and video games. We are within walking distance to shops, restaurants, harbor/marina, public beach and market. We also offer easy access to the county snowmobile trail. Whatever the reason, whenever the season, let The Landing Resort be your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Landing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landing Hotel Egg Harbor
Landing Egg Harbor
Landing Hotel Egg Harbor
The Landing Resort Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing