We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So many samples...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wood Orchard

Wood Orchard
Ranked #1 of 13 Shopping in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So many samples...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Loved this stop. It was a nice market to pick up our essential DC goodies. It has hard choosing what we wanted after sampling so many varieties of delicious products (baked goods, salsas, mustards, jams/jellies, fudge, etc...). We ended up purchases some sweet cherries & blueberries, apple cider, delicious apple cider bratwurst that we enjoyed at a picnic at one of the lovely DC parks, DC mustard, and the amazing cherry strudel! With fun race area for the kids outside and so many food & home items inside, a good stop for anyone wanting some wonderful DC products. Had to stop twice since we forgot some items the first time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MinnLakeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    43
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stopped here on our way home from Door Cty. This is a beautiful, clean market. Nice bakery with samples of delicious cherry donuts and coffee cake. Great local wine selection. Extensive section of artwork, home decor all beautifully displayed. Jams, syrups, etc are also available. Could have spent hours here. A great place with friendly staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Illinois1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST FUDGE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

The fudge here is creamy, not grainy - better than we found at any of the tourist venues we have visited over the years.
They had dozens of samples of the pastries, jams and fruit.
Don't miss this great store!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edudlevatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love it a little more every time i visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is just always a great stop when visiting Door County. Lots of things (food, snacks, baked goods, fudge, etc) to try for free before you buy.

Just love the place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank holly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have visited the past two years when visiting in Door County. Great place with lots of neat items. One of the best things is being able to sample before buying lots of their products. Love their apple and cherry butters as well as the fudge. Something we tried this year was the apple slushie and it was excellent! Lots of gift type items too. Very friendly employees too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ResearcherWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood Orchard also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Baileys Harbor, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Wood Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing