We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious condo great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meadow Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Spacious condo great for families”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed the week of January 18th in unit A1. On the main floor is the master bedroom/bath and a large bedroom with 2 full sized beds, full kitchen, laundry room and living room w/ gas fireplace. The lower level had a BR w/ a king bed, full bath and den w/ coach that pulls out to a bed. The pool area has locker rooms to change and shower. The pool has a volleyball net, basketball hoop, and water features for the young ones. The negative about the pool is that the slide is not operational unless a lifeguard is on duty...and I got the sense a lifeguard is only around during peak season. There was only one other family there the weekend we used the pool so I can understand not having a guard but it was a bit disappointing not being able to use pool's main attraction. Main desk was welcoming. You could check out a wide assortment of dvds for free. Condo had a parking garage which was nice. Only real negatives to the condo were the hard beds in the king room (if driving consider bringing your own pillow topper). Also basement is on the chilly side. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner. They supply low end shampoo and no conditioner. There are stores very close by if you forget anything. Having the kitchen is nice because restaurant meals are slightly elevated compared to the rest of Wisconsin.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2Travel3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    3
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I brough my family to Meadow Ridge in August 2012. We could not have picked a better place! We had children there between the ages of 3 and 11. They all kept busy in the pool areas (indoor and out) for hours. We have been to this resort twice and will return again. The facility was updated and clean. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We love the location. It is near shopping, dining, and entertainment. We spent time biking, hiking, and swiming at Peninsula State Park a few minutes north in Fish Creek... just a great location. Great time with the family!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Run down, maintenance is lacking, dirty carpets and floors, stained towels, missing or broken kitchen items, furniture broken or damaged, Had to have "unfriendly" cleaning people come back and reclean tile floor. When they left, it was worse. Need to wear flip flops all the time to keep from sticking to floors. Pool hours are uncertain because of lack of guards. Staff is young and untrained. Stay away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jjschmidt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were welcomed into a beautiful 3 BR, 2.5 bath townhome, and surprised at the size! Meadow Ridge provided so much more than we expected, including a loft sitting area between the 2 upstairs bedrooms, 4 TVs throughout, washer/dryer in the unit, and an attached garage. Extra pillows, towels and blankets are available in closets. The kitchen is well-equipped. A family could easily prepare and eat every meal there if desired. In this unit, seating is provided for 12 for a meal, along with 2 soft, comfortable leather chairs and a pull-out couch in the Great Room. A plasma TV is mounted above the corner fireplace. There are sliding glass doors in the Great Room and Master Suite that lead to a deck equipped with table and chairs.
Brian, the manager, is personable, knowledgeable, and helpful, and the entire staff (including Gabe at the front desk) goes above and beyond in friendliness and providing a relaxing, problem-free vacation. Anything you might need or can't find is quickly taken care of just by calling the front desk. If you have allergies/asthma, you will especially appreciate that smoking and pets are not allowed. The aquatic center is well-equipped with locker rooms, showers, and both an indoor and outdoor pool, along with generously-sized towels.
Though the "season" in Door County does not officially begin until May, there were quite a few stores and restaurants open, as well as state and county parks. It was a wonderful time to visit this part of Wisconsin. We were able to enjoy a variety of activities without the crowds and heavy traffic.
The only problems encountered...and they are minor...was a large sinkhole in the road to the condo. This is easy to drive around, but be on the lookout for it if you are traveling toward the "M" units. The large screen plasma TVs were having difficulty holding a picture; every few minutes, the picture would wiggle, then come back into focus. We were told that the maintenance man was looking into the wiring for this unit, but the problem still existed when we left 3 days after reporting it. However, the non-plasma TVs in the bedrooms were fine.
Our stay was restful, relaxing, and the condo unit is very quiet. It was very difficult to leave!

Room Tip: Though this unit can sleep and provide dining room for 12, it would be much more comfortable for 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We try to stay at Meadowridge as much as we have the time to. It has the only Aquatic center in Door county, which is great for a family. It also has daily activities to make everyone feel like there is something to do. Plus it is in a prime location 'Door County' so much to do with all the shops, Beaches, Entertainment, Parks, The list can go on and on. The Units are very well maintained and Huge!! and I mean HUGE !! some of the units hold 12 people, with attatched garages, Kitchens and laundry facilities in the units. the resort has some of the most beautiful scenery around you couldn't ask for anything more. Also there staff is very friendly they get to know you very well. If you get a chance you need to check this place out definately worth the trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jhwollner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
324 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
229 reviews
9.8 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
742 reviews
5.5 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Ridge Resort

Property: Meadow Ridge Resort
Address: 7573 State Highway 42, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-8928
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom condos that feature full kitchens, whirlpool tubs and patios or enjoy our indoor/outdoor aquatic center with slides, nature trails, tennis and basketball, fitness center. Nestled into a hillside meadow in Egg Harbor, Meadow Ridge offers fantastic options to rent or own in beautiful Door County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Meadow Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadow Ridge Resort Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing