We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst Mexican food I've ever had!”
Review of Mojo Rosa's

Mojo Rosa's
Ranked #24 of 29 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: We have a large Selection of authentic Mexican Cuisine along with Broasted Chicken - Pizza - Mojo Burgers and more! All served 11am 'till bar close daily! "Get your Mojo on!" in Egg Harbor, Wisconsin.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The worst Mexican food I've ever had!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Their tacos were the worst! It's chunks of beef in some sort of nasty sauce on a flimsy corn shell smothered in cilantro! I had to scoop it all off, ask for sour cream and cheese! I ate it only because I had to pay for it. The chicken tacos were just as bad, meat tasted like dirty dishwater! I would NOT recommend this place!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    67
    45
    32
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I was expecting more.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went here for lunch on my Birthday and it was OK. The Margarita's were good but not worth $7. we expected chips with our dinner but the waitress said only if we were ordering off the dinner menu. No one in our group was impressed. Would not go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gale17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bad Food and Bad Service and Overpriced”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The place has great potential but our waiter was training another waiter but still got our food order wrong twice. It also took along time and was nothing special. This could because of what we ordered but it was disappointing to pay 40 bucks for 2 burgers, sodas, and some chips.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Corey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ignored by staff”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I attempted to eat dinner here. We walked in and no one greeted us or offered to seat us. We decided to seat ourselves near the bar. I had to grab a drink menu. The bartender was not busy (there were only about 5 people in the place!) and was just hanging out. After 10 minutes and still no acknowledgement from the staff, we walked out (no one acknowledged that either). Not returning.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lotus527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Very good food--amazing beer list”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We happened to stop into Mojo Rosa's as it was practically across the street from our hotel, we were tired after the ferry ride/drive up to Egg Harbor, and just wanted a quick bite to eat. It was a very pleasant surprise.

We started with the basic chips and salsa, and the salsa was nicely prepared with just enough kick to balance out my desire for heat and my wife's low tolerance for it. We each opted for different "small plates" which were huge, and I would highly recommend the "Tres Carnes." The pork, in particular, was succulent and tender.

But what makes this an added surprise is Mojo Rosa's staggering array of beers. Probably a dozen on tap, with countless bottled beers as well. Moreover, it has a good selection of local craft brews along with regional options and national micro-brews as well. The Sprecher Black Bavarian (bottle only) was holy moly good.

While we may have stumbled into it, it was a happy accident indeed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MongoSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Rosa's also viewed

 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Mojo Rosa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing