We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT Door County worthy”
Review of Mojo Rosa's

Mojo Rosa's
Ranked #20 of 29 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have a large Selection of authentic Mexican Cuisine along with Broasted Chicken - Pizza - Mojo Burgers and more! All served 11am 'till bar close daily! "Get your Mojo on!" in Egg Harbor, Wisconsin.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NOT Door County worthy”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Was just there 2 days ago. Not only was this one of the worst meals I have EVER had, it was the worst Mexican, and definitely does not stand up to the quality that is expected when paying the meal prices in Door County. I felt naseous (not just for the POOR quality of the food for our family of 4, non of which finished their meals) paying for the "food" we received. The "beef" is not ground beef as the kids expected (did not specify it was shredded either) and dry and the bloody mary (advertised with "all the fixins") included little fixins. The service was just as bad with long waits (although it was 2pm and there were plenty of tables open, not busy by any stretch), forgetful servers, and just lackluster in their serving ability. Just poor quality all around. Knowing the caliber of the clientele in Door County and their expectations in spending money, I do NOT expect this place to be around long, but I do not recommend you spend your money or time there while they are still around. Move on to another restaurant down the road.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    61
    43
    31
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
147 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in a few nights ago and got an appetizer with my friend. The nachos were way too soggy and packed in the serving bowl so tight, that you made a huge mess if you weren't careful. Nice server, but didn't seem to care too much about her job. Probably wont come in again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tootsie1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owosso
Level Contributor
114 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“First Trip to Egg Harbor”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We happened on Mojo Rosa's about 2pm for lunch. There was plenty of seating to choose from inside or outside. The atmosphere was very "local bar-restaurant" like which we LOVE. It was very clean and the bartender and waiter were very friendly. Our food was served quickly and obviously made to order. It was very tasty and enjoyable. I would highly recommend Mojo Rosa's and would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryKayOwosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, IL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Went for the pizza”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I know this is a Mexican restaurant, but we went for the pizza and it was pretty good. Could have used a little more cheese. It's a good place for families to enjoy a night out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dooper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim J, Public Relations Manager at Mojo Rosa's, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for stopping at Mojo's. We serve both Mexican and America fare so in case someone in your party doesn't care for Mexican they can find something they'll enjoy. We thank you for taking time to post a review of our business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family dinner gone wrong.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were greeted by a friendly hostess, but unfortunately it was ALL downhill from there. Our waiter provided us with the worst service we've ever had. He was disorganized, unfriendly and made it seem like we were inconveniencing him. I figured that out after my "crazy" request for sour cream (imagine that... on my burrito) that he brought and practically threw at my plate. The food was hardly edible. My burrito came with a "rojo" sauce on it that consisted of opening a can of crushed tomatoes and pouring it all over the plate. Chips were stale, some even tasted rancid. With three kids in tow, we were eager to leave, but it took at least 10-15 minutes to get our bill. We made up for it by visiting the Pink Bakery next door, by picking up some real food with friendly service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mom_of_3_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim J, Public Relations Manager at Mojo Rosa's, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We apologize for your experience at our restaurant. This is something that we take seriously and will be looking into in further detail. Again, our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Rosa's also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Mojo Rosa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing