We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your ordinary breakfast”
Review of The Village Cafe

The Village Cafe
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: We invite you to enjoy breakfast all day, or stop in for burgers & ABF chicken sandwiches, other sandwiches, soup, salad or wraps for lunch. Experience the tradition of Door County in our art-filled, family-friendly restaurant. We also offer a refreshing coffee, beer and wine list and a fabulous homemade dessert menu! Great place for breakfast or lunch or both when you're in Door County!
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary breakfast”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This was recommended by a local resident and we were pleasantly surprised by the great food! Breakfast is breakfast....there are only so many ways to make eggs, etc. But this breakfast was fanstasitic! I had the scramble wrap that was amazing. My boyfriend had the chile cheese omlet. What a combo! It was really different but very tasty. There was a constant stream of people coming and going so you know it's a great place to stop!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lhoot352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim J, Owner at The Village Cafe, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! It's nice to see that our hard work does pay off with happy customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    140
    45
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“All I can say is WOW - great breakfast place”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

While visiting Door County, we ended up at the Village Café for breakfast based on other recommendations on Trip Advisor. It was an awesome breakfast. My wife and I shared 2 of the specials (almond pancakes and French toast made with bread pudding). Both were excellent and huge. The prices were very reasonable. We saw others who ordered other dishes that also looked wonderful and huge. We sat in the sun room which was very bright and cheery - the only complaint was several flies in the room. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbo_SRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim J, Owner at The Village Cafe, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
So glad you liked your experience at Village Café! We would love to serve you again. Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. (Sorry about the flies ... it's been a problem all over Door County this year ... almost impossible to keep them out when the door opens).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siesta key florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

There were 4 of us and we all ordered different things for breakfast. Everything was wonderful, especially the walnut pancakes. Service was excellent. I'd definitely go back again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancy_siesta_key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeview, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wonderful place for breakfast. Staff is excellent & they have daily specials of pancakes, coffee cake, & Quiche. the food is always good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ANN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A bit crowded with things for sale everywhere in sight but the food was good and the service great! WIthin walking distance to a few hotels.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank robynberling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Cafe also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to The Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing