We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, secluded cabin!”
other travelers have booked this property
Quiet, cozy log cabin in the woods.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet, cozy log cabin in the woods.
Beautiful log cabin on quiet wooded 1.5 acre lot. Large front porch for relaxation.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Quiet, cozy log cabin in the woods.
Beautiful log cabin on quiet wooded 1.5 acre lot.
Large front porch for relaxation.
Great room with fireplace.
Full kitchen in great room, with dishwasher.
Comfy sleeping alcove on first floor.
Ladder with hand rails to second floor sleeping loft.
Loft and ladder, with privacy curtain behind beams.
Cozy deck off second floor loft sleeping area.
Loft twin beds with door to second floor porch.
Firepit for evening fun.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David G
1 review
“Beautiful, secluded cabin!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

What a beautiful, secluded cabin kept in pristine condition! Our two dogs loved the surroundings, as did our little family. We loved that the owners were dog conscious, and provided toys and bowls. Our dogs are members of the family, and we love to travel places with them. We look forward to being able to make another stay there soon! If you have dogs traveling with you, this is the place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2018
It was such a delight to have this wonderful couple stay with us -- and we love being dog friendly!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara W
2 reviews
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

WOW What a wonderful, relaxing trip! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful little cabin with us. We've never stayed at a place like this before, it was so nice to go on vacation and have a full on kitchen! Everything was so clean and comfortable. You guys thought of everything, it was just perfect.

My step son loved it! He made up all kinds of stories about the hunters and trappers that must have lived in the cabin 100 years ago. I though to correct him on the age but, meh, nothing wrong with a little whimsy. The dogs loved it too, the proximity to the dog park is PRICELESS, as is the distance to downtown Egg Harbor.

Thank you again! We will definitely be back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2018
We love the review and love that you so enjoyed your stay with us! This cabin is really like stepping back in time -- but with air conditioning, a dishwasher and modern plumbing! It was built in the traditional log cabin fashion in 2008 and we fell in love with it when we first saw it a few years ago also. Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillianZ
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
“Loved this cabin and the owners”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My husband and I were looking for a cozy cabin to stay in for a few days when he was home from Afghanistan. This cabin was perfect in every way, and the owners are so very welcoming and nice. We would definitely recommend this cabin and give everything about it 5 stars!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
It was our pleasure to have this nice couple stay with us! And we had a chance to visit with them for a time -- delightful! Hopefully they will return again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie A
1 review
“Relaxation in the woods”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Amazing Cabin and hospitality. They went above and beyond on accommodating us during a massive blizzard!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2018
It was a pleasure to have this wonderful couple stay with us! And it was challenging for them getting around with the blizzard -- but they were lovely! I hope that they return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff n
1 review
“Nice Cozy Getaway, Dog-Friendly, Good Location”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a nIce cabin in a wooded setting, great location for central Door County. The cabin is well equipped, good for dogs, and has a cool loft and upper balcony. The host, Karen, was very helpful and friendly. Thanks again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2017
It was our pleasure to have you come and stay with us -- and we hope that you will return again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin K
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful log cabin - great for a romantic getaway ”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Perfect size for a couple - everything you need to relax in a private hideaway including a queen bed, full kitchen, wood burning fireplace. It’s nice and secluded in a wooded area but super close to the downtown area of Egg Harbor. Adorable place decorated with all the rustic touches and extremely well maintained. We had a great time and would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
We loved having these folks stay with us -- and agree that this cabin is just perfect in every way. Hopefully they will return again and again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review -- we would love to you join us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing