We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful guides!”

Door County Kayak Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: DOOR COUNTY KAYAK TOURS is an Eco-Tourism Family Owned Company for over 15 years in the beautiful Peninsula of Door County. Our tours are launched in different areas of the Peninsula and they all have certified guides and an on-site photographer ready to capture the paddler within you. Our main office is located South of Juddville Rd in Fish Creek where you can rent Kayak/Paddle Boards, but T-shirts and schedule your next Paddling Tour. This location also is our meeting point for the Eagle Bluff Tour. Please visit our site for more information on our Cave Tours and Booking Availability. Whether you are solo participant, a large group of 12, a family of 5, seniors or honeymooners, we have the right paddle for you! JOIN US TODAY AND BOOK NOW!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Spring Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful guides!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Brody and Emma are wonderful guides! Water was clear and warm.

Helpful?
1 Thank jmp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    26
    9
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good tour”
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Overall a good trip but we see others concerns. Probably overpriced for quality of equipt. And tour guides. People who want rudders don't know lake kayaking. Rudders are for rivers. Good fun trip for families and kids. Especially novice/beginners.

Helpful?
4 Thank jgdcil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Kayak Tour - Fun for all Ages!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is a great tour for kids and adults. We had no kayak experience at all, but the guide gave us instructions, helped us get in the water, and kayaked with us (even taking photos). You get to view the scenery from the water, experience the caves from the inside (backing into the caves is highly recommended!), and get some "fun" exercise!! This was one of the most enjoyable tours that we did in Door County and we would do it again. Don't hesitate if you have never kayaked - we did it and it was awesome!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank bubka34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day on the lake!”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We are novice kayakers, took a private tour to the caves. It was wonderful. Water conditions were perfect, Brode and Emma rock!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank rsm83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great family activity”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We went out with a group of 9 people - two families - with 5 kids ranging from age 7 to age 13 and we all had a great time. The college age guides did a great job helping us along and even though they were young, they were very confident in what they were doing and made sure everyone was safe and having fun. They did seem to overbook on the holiday weekend and we were with a family that wanted to do some more advanced kayaking. Since we were all beginners, we just ignored them and went at our own pace. It wasn't a problem at all. I will say it was a lot for our 7 year old but the two 13 year olds went in their own kayak and did great the whole way. They were a little slow but they made it and had fun.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Reggiefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Door County Kayak Tours also viewed

 
Baileys Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Door County Kayak Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing