We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The whole experience was fabulous!!!”

The Bistro at Liberty Square
Reserve with OpenTable
The Bistro at Liberty Square is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 29 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Waukesha
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The whole experience was fabulous!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We actually wanted to have dinner at Galilio's Italian Restaurant, which is owned by the same people, but we didn't have a reservation on a very busy weekend for them (Pumpkin Patch weekend) but they accommodated us at The Bistro which is in the same building and serves the same menu but a little more casual atmosphere.

After getting to know our Bartender at Galilios, Sarah, we were escorted to The Bistro right next door, with our beverages and seated at a very nice table for 6. The food was awesome to say the least and we really appreciated that we could order 1/2 or whole orders of the pasta dishes. Our waitress was very attentive and our food arrived at the perfect temp.

Someone in our party was having a birthday too and we asked that she be surprised with a slice of their best cake with a candle. All the wait staff came to the table and sang happy birthday to her. The look on the birthday girls face was priceless!

After dinner we went back to Galilio's for after dinner drinks and were treated like family. The whole staff there is absolutely fabulous. Thank you Dale, Sarah and staff for a wonderful dinner experience. Visiting Egg Harbor is an annual tradition for us and we will now include the Bistro and Galilio's in our plans every year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    79
    52
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hammond, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average pricey food”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The food was ok but a little expensive. The service was good but the place was only half full at the time. We ate an early dinner there and might go again but we won"t go out of our way to do so.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank seriouslycheeseheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a wonderful breakfast and super service. The place was busy yet more than one person checked to see we were served. The food was very good and I was able to substitute fruit for potatoes for a minimal fee. The fruit was fresh and delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackLabMom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Drool-inducing pancakes”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stopped in for breakfast at The Bistro in late July. The waitstaff wasn't too hospitable, but didn't ruin our impression of the establishment. What really made an impression on us was the pancakes. Not sure if they used an entire pound of butter in each, but whatever they did made the pancakes to die for. My husband actually made yummy sounds throughout his meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AliOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gem in Egg Harbor”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We ate dinner at The Bistro at Liberty Square while vacationing in Door County last week. The food was great and service excellent. I had the Spinach Salad with added Grilled Salmon that was out of this world. I had to try the Walnut Burger too and both my daughter and I loved it too. Even got the recipe for it to try at home. The server was quick and efficient and we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gkeven58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistro at Liberty Square also viewed

 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to The Bistro at Liberty Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing